Wood Firmwares v1.57, update

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Mar 12, 2013.

Mar 12, 2013
  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG]

    Important Distinction
    Now, there are so many fake Wood R4 versions which have nothing to do with me. Only Wood R4 for the original R4, R4i Gold (r4ids.cn), R4iDSN (r4idsn.com), and AK RPG are supported by me. I can only fix bugs for these specific releases. Do not post bug reports or ask for updates for clone cards running a fake version of Wood.

    :download: Wood R4 v1.57 Download
    :download: Wood R4iDSN v1.57 Download
    :download: Wood R.P.G. v1.57 Download
    :arrow: Wood R4 as .NDS
    :arrow: Wood R4 Bugs and Compatibility thread
    :arrow: Wood R4 Language File thread
     
    The Catboy likes this.
  2. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    Thanks for the update! ;)
    It's so nice to see that my little R4 gets so much support! ;)

    P.S.
    Now I can finally play Bratz! :creep: :tpi:
     
  3. 2ndApex

    Member 2ndApex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    672
    Country:
    United States
    Can the .nds version run on other flash carts?
     
  4. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
  5. ernest
    This message by ernest has been removed from public view by Costello, Jun 19, 2013.
    Mar 12, 2013
  6. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the .nds version is sort of like a stand alone thing for the supported carts. it allows you to have a dual boot situation. so if you are running ysmenu, for example, you can launch the .nds file and boot into wood. it doesn't mean you can simply run it on any flash kit and that it will work.

    -another world
     
  7. assassinz

    Member assassinz Visoly 512 Flash Advance Linker Xtreme Master!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    The Internet
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for this update for my M3 Simply! :nds:
     
  8. DoctorSmash

    Member DoctorSmash GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    Cool thanks.
     
  9. DoctorSmash
    This message by DoctorSmash has been removed from public view by Depravo, Mar 12, 2013.
    Mar 12, 2013
  10. Attila13
    This message by Attila13 has been removed from public view by Depravo, Mar 12, 2013.
    Mar 12, 2013
  11. kineticUk

    Member kineticUk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Brilliant. Thank you ywg.
     
  12. TheFuMasta

    Newcomer TheFuMasta Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
  13. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    TheFuMasta, wood r4 v1.57 for r4i gold 3ds will be released on www.r4ids.cn.
    It's always one day later or two.
    Just be patient.
     
  14. Giangsta

    Member Giangsta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Australia
    Any chance this will work with R4i-Sdhc from www.r4i-sdhc.com?

    Not very fond of the default kernel, feels so clunky and slow.
     
  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It says no in the first post.

    Other carts that say they have "Wood" are actually using an older versions with a changed version number and loaders taken from somewhere else.
     
  16. Giangsta

    Member Giangsta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Australia
    Bummer.

    Guess I'll stick with the default kernel.
     
  17. DoctorSmash

    Member DoctorSmash GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    You can now download wood R4 v1.57 at r4ids.cn
     
  18. pilladoll

    Member pilladoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Somewhere in cyberspace
    Country:
    Mexico
    Can't update the firmware via wifi, maybe I'll download the update this time. Thanks AW & YWG
     
  19. Rucky13
    This message by Rucky13 has been removed from public view by raulpica, Apr 2, 2013.
    Mar 15, 2013
  20. blaisedinsd

    Member blaisedinsd GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    946
    Country:
    United States
    How do you use the Real Time Save feature?
     
  21. Rucky13
    This message by Rucky13 has been removed from public view by raulpica, Apr 2, 2013.
    Mar 16, 2013
  22. blaisedinsd

    Member blaisedinsd GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    946
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I have R4i Gold 3DS and I updated it to v1.57.

    I figured out how to enable the RTS feature in the settings and to get it to go to the screen for it (initially the softkeys were simply going to main screen).

    I get a black screen with a few options including Load and Save. However when I try to select one of these options nothing happens and I just get a freeze. Anyone know what I am doing wrong? I tried NSMB by the way if it there is some game compatibility issues.
     
  23. ccdeal30
    This message by ccdeal30 has been removed from public view by Depravo, Mar 20, 2013.
    Mar 20, 2013
  24. dragonblood9999

    Member dragonblood9999 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,157
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah I have the same problem
     
  25. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria

    Please format your tf card with sector size bigger than 8KByte.
    You should use a SDHC card and the RTS save/load speed is defined by the speed of your tf card.
    As you know, the rts file is almost 8MByte ,which need to be saved into the tf card when you choose RTS save.
     

Share This Page