Wood Firmwares v1.56, Update

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Dec 25, 2012.

Dec 25, 2012
  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Important Distinction
    Now, there are so many fake Wood R4 versions which have nothing to do with me. Only Wood R4 for the original R4, R4i Gold (r4ids.cn), R4iDSN (r4idsn.com), and AK RPG are supported by me. I can only fix bugs for these specific releases. Do not post bug reports or ask for updates for clone cards running a fake version of Wood.

    [​IMG] Wood R4 v1.56 Download
    [​IMG] Wood R4iDSN v1.56 Download
    [​IMG] Wood R.P.G. v1.56 Download
    [​IMG] Wood R4 as .NDS
    [​IMG] Wood R4 Bugs and Compatibility thread
    [​IMG] Wood R4 Language File thread
     


  2. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    So... this one is for the r4ids.cn too?
    Which one to download?
    Soft Reset works too?

    nvm i downloaded it from R4ids.cn.
    Btw i found a bug.
    When you change the theme it freezes at the Loading screen so you need to close it(3DS) and load the flashcard again.
    The themes changes too after reboot.

    EDIT:It won't load games.
    I have a comment to this.
    FUCK YOU R4iDS.CN!
    I can't play games now cause idk where to get Wood 1.54...

    EDIT: Found the Wood 1.54 on r4town.com.
     
  3. Walkin

    Member Walkin travel

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    I had no issue with the R4ids.cn version. Theme changed fine, and loaded the game I've been playing with no issues so far. I'm using it on the 3DS.
     
  4. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    What rev is your card?
    And btw they took the update from the site.
    Can u upload it?
     
  5. kineticUk

    Member kineticUk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have not updated yet to test beta rts but good to see the soft reset is now working with it.
    Thanks ywg and aw for the heads up.
    (Waiting to see if r4ids.cn could get firmware updates for the pre "C" carts)
     
  6. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    What's your rev?
    Just try format your tf card first of all.
    Remeber to backup your tf card before formatting.
    I have tested it and everything works well.
     
  7. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Rev C and all other Wood firmwares work fine, no reason to format it.
    And i formatted it with Panasonic SD Formatter the first time so the mSD is good prepared.
     
  8. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    msd cards can go corrupt seconds after a fresh reformat. it all depends on what you are doing, what homebrew you run, etc.

    -another world
     
  9. Walkin

    Member Walkin travel

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    I got it from http://r4ids.cn/r4i-download-e.html and it's still there. I'm one version behind because I have the metroid version so it won't update.
     
  10. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Figured it came back.
    Still it does not work
     
  11. buyme3
    This message by buyme3 has been removed from public view by Depravo, Dec 26, 2012.
    Dec 26, 2012
  12. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    GamerzHell9137, I have done a test with the same card as you.
    Just as you metioned above, it will freeze on Loading when you change the theme.
    However, when lauching a game, it works well.
    How long have you been on Loading screen?
    As you know, RTS has been added into WOOD R4 for r4i gold since V1.55.
    When RTS is enabled, the fat table of RTS sav must be written.
    Therefor, you need to wait longer than before.
    You can also disable RTS by setting the system choice.
    In order to make good use of RTS , you need to format your tf card with the sector size bigger than 8KB. If you lauch a big game whose size is bigger than 256MB, you need to format it with the sector size bigger than 16KB.

    Besides, the bug relating to freeze on change the theme will be fixed on the next version.
     
  13. LockeCole_101629

    Member LockeCole_101629 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    New Zealand
    is it possible to request a new feature?
    like a... AutoFire (Turbo or any terms for auto pressing a button)
     
  14. buyme32
    This message by buyme32 has been removed from public view by GeekyGuy, Dec 28, 2012.
    Dec 28, 2012
  15. BrianPhan_296723

    Newcomer BrianPhan_296723 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if that would be reasonable, but it would most likely be on the Dstwo first because of the on board cpu.
     
  16. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    http://filetrip.net

    Seriously, it's GBAtemp's file host, it hosts Wood and all that jazz, and it keeps older versions.
     
    The Catboy likes this.
  17. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    I format the card and now it works fine on games too.
    I disabled the RTS cause i don't need it and yeah, it still freezes when changing themes.
     
  18. buyme56
    This message by buyme56 has been removed from public view by Vulpes Abnocto, Dec 30, 2012.
    Dec 30, 2012
  19. flanker22

    Newcomer flanker22 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way to make it boot to the games list instead of...

    microsd
    slot 2
    favorites
     
  20. CoolKill3r

    Member CoolKill3r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Japan
  21. buyme83
    This message by buyme83 has been removed from public view by FIX94, Jan 1, 2013.
    Jan 1, 2013
  22. clothesbiz1
    This message by clothesbiz1 has been removed from public view by FIX94, Jan 3, 2013.
    Jan 3, 2013
  23. buyme97
    This message by buyme97 has been removed from public view by Costello, Jan 5, 2013.
    Jan 5, 2013
  24. pilladoll

    Member pilladoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Somewhere in cyberspace
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks YWG and AW!

    btw, someone can upload the r4ids.cn version? The page's account is suspended.
     
  25. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,781
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    pilladoll likes this.
  26. pilladoll

    Member pilladoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Somewhere in cyberspace
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank you!
     
  27. clothesbiz4
    This message by clothesbiz4 has been removed from public view by shaunj66, Jan 7, 2013.
    Jan 7, 2013

Share This Page