1. Dreamersoy

    Dreamersoy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    With R4i Gold and 1.31 i enter in Tools but i only see 3in1 option...

    [​IMG]

    Why i can't see the wifi-update option? [​IMG]
     
  2. Attila13

    Attila13 Praise the Creep!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,124
    Country:
    Romania
    Thanks for the update! [​IMG]
     
  3. ywg

    ywg GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    get /__rpg/updater.dat from any other distribution.
     
  4. InuYasha

    InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Wish cyclo had this kind of support... [​IMG]
     
  5. Dreamersoy

    Dreamersoy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Thanks, i see the update option now...

    ...but after press...white screen [​IMG]
     
  6. arogance1

    arogance1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    Wifi Cheat code file updating - AWESOME!!!
     
  7. pilladoll

    pilladoll GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Mexico
    I have two questions. The update function is secure? How we'll know when can upgrade, the system will display a message?
     
  8. DarkMatterCore

    DarkMatterCore I like turtles.
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,082
    Country:
    Venezuela
    1. Yes. The first option updates the updater.dat module (which is esentially a DS app that contains the update code), and the second one updates the firmware executable (usually _DS_MENU.DAT, but that depends on the Wood variant that you're using).

    2. No. You have to check manually if an update is available. If there isn't any update, the system will display a message saying that you already have all the components up to date.
     
  9. kineticUk

    kineticUk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    I'm very impressed... haven't used it yet but the updater looks nice and simple.

    I like your style ywg!

    Thank you. [​IMG]
     
  10. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, took the updater.dat from Wood R4. My DS does have WiFi configured correctly as far as I know, since homebrews can access the internet.
     
  11. Dreamersoy

    Dreamersoy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Country:

    I already did and does not work. White screens... :S
     
  12. Geostar

    Geostar Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    I got Wi-Fi Update working on my R4i Gold 3DS. Here's how:

    - Download Wood R4iDSN and Wood R4i Gold
    - Copy the __rpg folder from Wood R4iDSN
    - Copy _DS_MENU.DAT and WOODR4.NDS from Wood R4i Gold.

    Worked for me. Hope it works for you! [​IMG]
     
  13. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Succubus™ Grumpy Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,463
    Country:
    Antarctica
    EDIT: Oops, misread that
     
  14. tranfeer

    tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Country:
    Australia

    There is a mistake with the former wood r4 for r4ids gold.
    The update.dat and *.dldi are missed.

    Please download it again from filetrip.net or just goto www.r4ids.cn to download the latest version.
    If you have any questions, please send mails to [email protected] to get technical support.
     
  15. Snailface

    Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Country:
    Ok, the wi-fi update feature works now along the homebrew compatibility that was broken with the first v1.31. However, the theme reset is broken again (it was fixed with the first version, lol).

    BTW-Nice new default theme!
     
  16. blueshockz

    blueshockz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Can you please update the official firmware music and video player?I like the lyrics thing but all my music shows on one screen I hope you can add folder/group option for music and video player. Thank you.
     
  17. yous

    yous Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    there is a way to use an thumbnail display, like the one in supercard dstwo, on wood r4?
     
  18. tranfeer

    tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Country:
    Australia
    You can do it by yourself.
    1.Copy the official firmware to the root directory of your tf card.
    2,Copy the latest WOODR4.NDS and _RPG to the root directory of your tf card.

    That's all.
     
  19. tranfeer

    tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Country:
    Australia
    We have a test and the theme reset is good.
    Would you please describe the phenomenon in detail?
     
  20. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Hah, I like the new theme, always been fond of that kinda' color scheme.

    And yeah, new version works.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Firmwares,