Wood Firmwares v1.12 for CLONES

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by pistone, Aug 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Aug 18, 2010

Wood Firmwares v1.12 for CLONES by pistone at 5:36 PM (1,464 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. pistone
    OP

    Member pistone GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    in your heart...coz secretly you love me !!!!
    Country:
    Albania
    Ok ,wood Firmware v1.12 has been released ,but the problem is that it supports only original r4 or 1:1 clones not the other version so..
    after some search and try..... i finaly get to work wood r4 1.12 on my R4 III revolution as a secondary OS

    just extract the files

    __rpg
    WOODR4.NDS

    on the root of your sd card (your sd card must have the original OS in it coz it serves like the primary OS )

    Wood r4 1.12 firmware for clones (the save wont work ...sorry )


    like i said i only tested it on R4 III,but it would be nice if someone else that try it on the other r4 clones and reports here [​IMG]
     
  2. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh, great... Now noobs get this wonderful piece of work as well...
     
  3. .psyched

    Member .psyched GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    France
    It shouldn't work completely anyway.
     
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Your test is false positive. You still can't save.
     
  5. mehrab2603

    Member mehrab2603 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    335
    Location:
    Dhaka
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    test thoroughly before you post.all the previous versions could also be run on clones but saving didn't work.
     
  6. pistone
    OP

    Member pistone GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    in your heart...coz secretly you love me !!!!
    Country:
    Albania
    yap sorry it a false positive ,its true you can't save [​IMG]
     
  7. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    THIS THREAD IS EXTREMELY MISLEADING!​


    This doesn't mean it will work on clones!

    As he's done is use R4Crypt to decrypt _DS_MENU.DAT, something we've been able to for a long time. I myself have had a "WOODR4.NDS" in My R4 for guide for sometime for use as a secondary OS Menu, difference I got permission from Y.W.G to do it that way.

    I've checked the CRC of the file in his archive, and it's exactly the same as mine.

    There are already tons all of people who keep asking if Wood R4 works on clones, all this will do is make that worse.
     
  8. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    You should first learn what was the problem with putting WoodR4 on a clone before just randomly guessing.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page