ROM Hack WOOD 1.05 HALP CHEETZ PL0X

devilguy370

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
SF, YaY aReA
Website
Visit site
XP
120
Country
United States
alright guyz, you may remember me from the previous post i did. (yes i am an idiot)

THIS TIME, i cant activate mah cheetz for the new WOOD firmware (1.05 in fact).

HERE'S WHAT I DO. tell me what i do WRONG.

1. power switch
2. highlight game (SMT: Strange Journey)
3. PRESS Y
 

jurassicplayer

Completionist Themer
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 7, 2009
Messages
4,453
Trophies
0
Location
Pantsuland
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
1,998
Country
United States
Here is the secret to success for everything in the world. Try anything and everything you can think of, and see if it does anything good. In this case, randomly press buttons until either your DS blows up in your hands, or you find the toggle in the system options where system options would generally reside. In the case of standing on the edge of a cliff, try jumping off and seeing if humans can fly yet.
 

TM2-Megatron

Predacon Commander
Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
1,187
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Website
Visit site
XP
225
Country
Canada
jurassicplayer said:
Here is the secret to success for everything in the world. Try anything and everything you can think of, and see if it does anything good. In this case, randomly press buttons until either your DS blows up in your hands, or you find the toggle in the system options where system options would generally reside. In the case of standing on the edge of a cliff, try jumping off and seeing if humans can fly yet.

Excellent advice.
yaywii.gif
 

jurassicplayer

Completionist Themer
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 7, 2009
Messages
4,453
Trophies
0
Location
Pantsuland
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
1,998
Country
United States
I'd suggest searching harder, taking in information from Acekard RPG reviews and other similar reviews like I was trying to do. If you really can't find the option in the system options, I would suggest going to a simpler firmware like ysmenu or the R4li's firmware, because there isn't any simpler way of telling a person when something is in the system options when something IS in the system options.

As a final alternative, you can just give up on using cheats, its not like they do anything really useful anyways.
 

suruz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
607
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
328
Country
Omg.. you should just be able to press start, click on settings, and keep pressing L or R until you see an option called Cheats AR on (or something?) Then save the settings, and the cheats will be activated in games.

Or you can press Y on a game, press X for settings and turn the cheats on there..

Sorry if I got a button wrong, but its very straightforward so you should be able to figure it out.
 

cloud123

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
42
Trophies
0
XP
142
Country
United States
to activate cheats u gotta go in _rpg folder, ull find a file called globalsettings, open that and where it sais cheat=0 change iot to cheat=1
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: https://m.sears.com/sony-playstation-3-console-the-last-of-us/p-A106192839?sid=ISxMP3xSOxGGxDTxSU...