Gaming Wonder boy returns remix - no longer runs?

DarkerGBA

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 25, 2018
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
112
Country
United Kingdom
Hi folks,

I have update my switch the the latest fw + atmo and everything works just fine. Since the update, however, this game does not run anymore.

When I try to lunch it, I get a "cannot lunch the software" error. Could anybody confirm if they experience the same issue?

Thanks a lot!
 

CloudStrife1901

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
406
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
499
Country
Anyone else would mind to try it? Just curious, at this point, if it's a bug of the latest atmo/fw/sigpatches
Just got the game myself to test and it works perfectly fine.

I did have an issue before though with a different switch system using just atmosphere and the latest update

The lego games gave me the same issue and wouldn't work

But on my other switch using a different CFW package they worked perfectly fine

So i installed the different CFW package on the problematic system and the games installed began to work

I never did figure out why atmosphere allowed some games to work but wouldn't let the lego games run
 
Last edited by CloudStrife1901,

DarkerGBA

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 25, 2018
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
112
Country
United Kingdom
Just got the game myself to test and it works perfectly fine.

I did have an issue before though with a different switch system using just atmosphere and the latest update

The lego games gave me the same issue and wouldn't work

But on my other switch using a different CFW package they worked perfectly fine

So i installed the different CFW package on the problematic system and the games installed began to work

I never did figure out why atmosphere allowed some games to work but wouldn't let the lego games run
Thank you, may I ask you which CFW package are you using?
 

fatsquirrel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2013
Messages
2,619
Trophies
1
Age
33
XP
3,130
Country
Its not SD card, its not sigpatches, its not CFW. I have had this same issue on 2 switches for A LONG ASS TIME. People still think its defective SD or sigs. Its not.
 
  • Like
Reactions: bloodfalco

CloudStrife1901

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
406
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
499
Country
It doesnt work dude. Its has nothing to do with CFW
A full format of Switch is likely to resolve the issue but I cba
I had the exact same problem with one of mine. Non of the lego games would run even though other games would work. I installed a different CFW package and they began to work for some odd reason without factory resetting the system. Fak knows whats happening 🤣
 

DarkerGBA

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 25, 2018
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
112
Country
United Kingdom
So my attempts so far:
- used shallowsea
- installed on the nand
- forced reinstalled NCAs
- deleted the save games (!?)

Esame issue.

I don't even care about the game, at this point I'm just curious to understand what the problem is.
 
Last edited by DarkerGBA,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Plus the jogger was a karate expert or something lol