Wolfenstein 3d for Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jinxvorheeze, Jun 6, 2008.

Jun 6, 2008

Wolfenstein 3d for Wii by jinxvorheeze at 4:08 AM (1,932 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. jinxvorheeze
    OP

    Member jinxvorheeze GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    572
    Country:
    United States
    I remember last year at the end of the year when Wolfenstein 3d was released for use with the SD Gecko on the Wii or the GC. Has anyone gotten it to run without the use of the Gecko? Nuvalo was the one doing the port. I was just wondering if anyone had updated it to use the front sd slot and not the gecko so it could be added to the Homebrew Channel.

    Original Article Here - http://www.tehskeen.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=5960
     
  2. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    Man, Wolf3D would be sweet on the Wii!
     
  3. icon

    Newcomer icon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    You need the guy doing the Quake port to hook this one up as well. Using the wii zapper in Quake is the shitz.
     
  4. jinxvorheeze
    OP

    Member jinxvorheeze GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    572
    Country:
    United States
    There already is a port of Wolf3d made.... I just wanted to know if it had been released as Wii homebrew yet and not GC/Wii.

    Plus, the guy who made the Wi port of Quake was on track until he gave the game controls like metroid prime....... It's still good, but loses some of the nostalgia you get from playing it. There should be an option to turn it on and off.
     

Share This Page