wolfenstein 3d ds

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Jarjaxle, Aug 24, 2007.

Aug 24, 2007

wolfenstein 3d ds by Jarjaxle at 10:12 PM (1,976 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Jarjaxle
    OP

    Newcomer Jarjaxle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    how do you turn the full games file into a ds file so i can play it?
     
  2. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    he said "Copy the wolf3d folder into the root of your media card, run."

    but i'm downloading it, will tell u what i've done.
     
  3. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    i copied all files to root of my NDS directory, its like 8 files and one directory, i DLDI patched it, and it run but it says that it fails to open wolfenstein 3d files.
    now what?
     
  4. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    spent more hours, nothing.
    i used G6's program, it then said that it cant find /wolf3d directory.
    maybe doesnt work with my flashcard yet, since its fat16.
    any one else i presume?
     
  5. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    check that you have all the files in the folder wolf3d.
    so:
    G6:\wolf3d\extsound\*.raw
    G6:\wolf3d\*.WL1
    G6:\wolf3d\wolf3d-shareware.nds
    do not extract the contents of wolf3d, but the wolf3d folder itself.
     
  6. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    thnx for ur reply but I think wolf3d-shareware.nds should be in NDS folder of G6 or else the G6 wouldnt find it when you put it in DS.
     
  7. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't know about G6, but all files should be in the wolf3d folder if possible. However, it should only be necessary for DLDI-accessed files, which the NDS file is in most cases not.
     
  8. Jarjaxle
    OP

    Newcomer Jarjaxle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    i know how to get the shareware to work but i was wondering if there is a way to get the actual full version of the game to work?
     
  9. kellyan95

    Banned kellyan95 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    United States
    There are actually two version of this, an old one that works perfectly but is just the shareware (I don't know if you can put the full version in)

    And a newer one in development that is crap, and the person making it refuses to believe the old one exists.
     
  10. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    i made it to work and thats what i did (posting here for future reference of ppl like me):
    put the Wolf3D in root of G6, then DLDI the wolf3d-shareware.nds and put it in your NDS folder, that way it works.

    and I must say that it worked VERY GOOD, one of best ports i ever seen in my life (performance wise), but less than lack of full version, i felt the lack of music, i used to have the mp3 of menu song of wolf3d on my mp3 player.

    REALLY WOW to this guy.
     

Share This Page