WLM problem

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by xcalibur, Mar 25, 2008.

Mar 25, 2008

WLM problem by xcalibur at 11:44 AM (802 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First of all, let me tell you I have no intention of switching from WLM for now. Once the servers are back up for miranda I'll consider it but just don't come here and tell me to get something else.

    I have the same issue as this guy:

    I don't understand which registry file he's talking about... I've gone onto regedit and deleted everything to do with MSN, removed every single possible file on my computer to do with it(application data, local settings etc) yet whenever i reinstall it the titlebar is still there... I even went and got WLM 9 beta and now I have the same issue again [​IMG].

    Just for clarification:

    [​IMG]
     
  2. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bump.

    This is really getting on my nerves so please help someone.
     
  3. pduin

    Newcomer pduin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Dunno how to fix that,but pressing left alt on your keyboard pops up the menu bar.

    *edit* or try messing around with http://apatch.org/
     
  4. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I fixed it [​IMG]

    Seems I had to start up magnifier, wiggle it about and exit it.
    I don't know what the hell this means but I'm not complaining. It worked [​IMG]
     

Share This Page