Wll a normal gamesave work on my Acekard 2?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by SG, Aug 1, 2008.

Aug 1, 2008
  1. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No Acekard 2 section.

    So, basically if I grab a save from GameFAQs, will it work on my flashcard as long I change the extension to .sav?
     
  2. Defiance

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. Most Flashcards these days will automatically convert the save file so it'll work.
     
  3. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    But earn it yourself ?
     
  4. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BARGAIN!

    No, it's for Phoenix Wright - cases 1-3 have already been played on the game card but now she has the Acekard. Just want to unlock the cases.
     
  5. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    There is an Acekard RPG section where you can ask Acekard 2 questions.

    Actually, most flash carts won't convert the save file from other formats, but several different flash carts share the same save file format with the Acekard 2. You didn't say what you were converting it from, but there is an online save file converter that you can use to convert your save files: http://shunyweb.info/convert.php

    Note that the Acekard 2 requires the save files to be "filename.nds.sav"

    There is a way you can get the saves off of a game cartridge, but it's a lot easier to just download a save file.

    -Bri
     
  6. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm converting it from a Action Replay Max Duo (.dst) to Acekard 2 - I just realised that it's not stamdrad raw format (DOH!). It's this file BTW: http://db.gamefaqs.com/portable/ds/save/phoenix_wright.dst and unfortunately the converter doesn't want to know it. [​IMG]

    I'm still trying to do Phantom Hourglass from the original savecard via wifi with no success, too.
     
  7. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    They convert em themselves?! Waitwaitwait I never knew that. Does the DSTT do it too?
     
  8. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
  9. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yayz!

    Thanks Bri. You are a star. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page