[wip] Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns Save Editor

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by CrescendoLite, Oct 23, 2016.

1. CrescendoLite
    OP

CrescendoLite Newbie

Newcomer
    Oct 23, 2016
    Canada
    So I know the game has yet to arrive here in America, but I still caved in and bought a copy of the new Story of Seasons game and it's a blast. I figured that no one will make a save editor until it's release in 2017, so I thought it'd be nice to work on one ( and learn about hex editing while doing so )

So there's no program to download just yet, mainly because i'm still figuring out hex values for every items in the game. Until now, I've found the easiest value ( money ) through trial and error.
    I'm relatively new at hex editing/programming, so while I can't promise that there WILL be a save editor, I'll do my very best to work on it.

So why DID I make that thread? Mostly to put in hex values. At the very least, the first download will have a money editor in. Seeds/crops/animal product quality will come soon after, since I currently have a good amount of time to invest on it.

If this is against regulations to post a thread without any actual save editor to download, i'm awfully, terribly sorry... I've been following the community for a while and hacking Fire Emblem Fates made me want to try my hand at proper editing.

Thank you!

2. KariRaquan

KariRaquan GBAtemp Fan

Feb 13, 2016
    United States
    OMG thanks so much for this even if u can't make a save editor it still helps to attempt to make one.
    I personally would love to have an editor for this hopefully someone can help because i don't know anything about editing.

3. RainThunder

RainThunder GBAtemp Regular

Jun 22, 2012
    Hanoi
    Hex values for all items (from the base game, not updated version):

Warning: Spoilers inside!