Homebrew [WIP] SafeSysUpdater

squishyscrump

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
167
Country
Update: I successfully downgrade from 10.3E N3dsxl to 9.2 and passed downgrade check.#

loaded first time and downgraded first time and no errors at all.
I did have to manually rebOot as it didn't after 10 SECS plus no trip to hospital after mini heart attack :)
 
Last edited by squishyscrump,
  • Like
Reactions: Coleman_C18

~Poke~

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
260
Trophies
0
XP
124
Country
Finally got this to work, after ~3 hours trying today and yesterday. (Though a lot of that was messing around formatting SD cards trying to improve my odds). Thanks all for the upgrade!
 

squishyscrump

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
167
Country
Finally got this to work, after ~3 hours trying today and yesterday. (Though a lot of that was messing around formatting SD cards trying to improve my odds). Thanks all for the upgrade!
mine was alot of faffing around, installing stuff and then my laptop wanted an update that took forever. But the actual downgrade was very quick and everything worked first time
 
Last edited by squishyscrump,

patientx

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
80
Trophies
0
XP
349
Country
Hi there. I am on 10.3.0.28u and got menuhax , ironhax present. When I run the program and check the cia's with "pressing A" it checks and finds everything in order, but when I try to downgrade by "pressing Y" screen wents black and only a few red dots on the lower left corner of upper screen... All updates and cia's are good. What can I do ?
 

Akira

I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2013
Messages
1,251
Trophies
0
XP
1,646
Country
United States
Hi there. I am on 10.3.0.28u and got menuhax , ironhax present. When I run the program and check the cia's with "pressing A" it checks and finds everything in order, but when I try to downgrade by "pressing Y" screen wents black and only a few red dots on the lower left corner of upper screen... All updates and cia's are good. What can I do ?

Notes:
- If it freeze just after you press (Y) to downgrade or "init ->" more than 1 second, restart..
 

Akira

I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2013
Messages
1,251
Trophies
0
XP
1,646
Country
United States
I tried a thousand time even tired other sdcards etc. Always this.

Im not really sure about that but a lot of people had the same experience as you, they just kept on doing it all over again. If incase you dont have any important files/saves on your 3DS, why dont you try reformatting it and the SD card. Works for both of my o3DSXL(first try) and o3DS(second try).

But I'll take into consideration that 10.4fw is out now, so just in case that you get a softbrick, you'll be forced to update your system to the latest firmware via recovery mode(10.4), hence, no more downgrade since memchunkhax2 has been patched.
 
Last edited by Akira,

TecXero

Technovert
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
2,811
Trophies
0
Location
Mainframe
XP
1,040
Country
United States
Something I just thought about that may or may not matter, all three of the o3DSs I downgraded (first try on all three) were using SanDisk Ultra SD cards.
 

patientx

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
80
Trophies
0
XP
349
Country
Well what do you say, after using my original card again to install menuhax first -on top of already installed menuhax- sysupdater just worked. I have a 9.2 n3ds now.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Akira

Rickmofujohn

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
45
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
48
Country
United States
Update: I successfully downgrade from 10.3E N3dsxl to 9.2 and passed downgrade check.#

loaded first time and downgraded first time and no errors at all.
I did have to manually rebOot as it didn't after 10 SECS plus no trip to hospital after mini heart attack :)
Question, how did you prepare? Did you format the 3ds and then sd card?
 

boypalos

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 19, 2016
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
27
Country
Successfully downgraded a Majora Mask N3DS

I think it really works well with connected power supply.
I got few pink dots screen until after I connected the power supply (as I read from a suggestion here)
Just got this 3ds as second hand and good thing it is still in 10.3.0-28E

Now it is 9.2.0-20E
 

AugustoKazt

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Messages
93
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
115
Country
Venezuela
Hello, with this is posible to downgrade a o3ds sysNAND 9.4, right?

I know this support up to 10.3 (and in the pass days came the 10.4.xx.xx) but tomorrow is when i can try to downgrade that 3ds (in the pass weekends i dont have a pc, so tomorrow is the day i Going to
Have a pc to try).

So this sysupdater is fine/good-with no errors or something negative, doing all correctly?

This is better than the other sysupdater 'the original' with the downgrade feature?.

And other thing if i have the update pack i uses on another o3ds to update to the 9.2, that pack work with the downgrade or have to be another pack?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Them duke boys are at it again!