1. CheatFreak47

    CheatFreak47 Catgirl Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,511
    Country:
    United States
    I... don't think you have any idea what you're talking about.
     
    Shadow#1 likes this.
  2. hacksn5s4

    hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    This emulator does not take advantage of kernel exploits meaning it only uses user land because of homebrew on 11.0 but some people have cfw
     
  3. Baccabechoppin

    Baccabechoppin GBAtemp's Finest Bacca!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    750
    Country:
    Australia
    And you would know that wouldn't you Mister Smartypants McGee
     
  4. Psi-hate

    Psi-hate GBATemp's Official Psi-Hater
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,697
    Country:
    United States
    They're literally writing a hardware accelerator and dynarac. Just wait. It's been less than a week.
     
  5. jimmyleen

    jimmyleen GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    [Scooby Doo voice] "oh boy oh boy oh boy" :)
     
  6. MSearles

    MSearles GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    United States
    What is dynarac?
     
  7. dapaua

    dapaua Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
  8. yacepi15

    yacepi15 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,016
    Country:
    Germany
    This uses Dynarec?
     
  9. faku1810

    faku1810 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    893
    Country:
    Argentina
    Not yet, but devs have the intention of making it work if it's possible.
     
  10. dubbz82

    dubbz82 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,572
    Country:
    United States
    At the moment there isn't much of a point, although it's still good that we have a process for if (and when) this becomes a bit more usable
     
  11. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,763
    Country:
    France
    it will be cool if it speed a little for o3DS
     
    Odran and djalmafreestyler like this.
  12. BurningDesire

    BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    Dude what 3ds is that. It is sexy af
     
    Dylan the Tactician and Hayleia like this.
  13. Odran

    Odran Sega Dreamcast... IT'S THINKING
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    Brazil
    I think that's not possible in that stage of the emulator and since the o3ds isn't too powerful, but that would be cool (i actually have only the o3ds and i'm hopefully about that emulator to be playable on the console)
    Sorry for the bad english
     
  14. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,763
    Country:
    France
    i dont say fullspeed on o3ds but maybe 10 or 20 fps gain i hope
     
    djalmafreestyler and Odran like this.
  15. Traiver

    Traiver GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,301
    Country:
    United States
    It's the Fire Emblem Fates Edition, you can also see that in my signature x)
     
    BurningDesire likes this.
  16. BurningDesire

    BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    I hope that's in the us lmao.
     
  17. Traiver

    Traiver GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,301
    Country:
    United States
    It was already but sold out everywhere.
     
  18. BurningDesire

    BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    *cries*

    Well at least I can now play DS game for free on my 3DS with no hardware :grog:
     
  19. Odran

    Odran Sega Dreamcast... IT'S THINKING
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    Brazil
    Not in Brazil lol, it's new but too expensive :/
     
  20. Fazana

    Fazana Professional Trashposter
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    By the looksies though, nothing a quick button swap won't replicate. Now all you need is 2 new 3DS's of different colours, the skills, motivation and time to do so.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emulator, 3DeSmume, [WIP]