will the Supercard Ds one Brick my Ds Lite

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by joecrack57, Sep 16, 2008.

Sep 16, 2008
  1. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    im buying a supercard since i dont know if my r4 is real or not and i dont want to brick my ds with the new firmware the r4 team is launching, so yeah i want to know is this card will brick my Ds, im buying it from here:Deal Extreme and are the ones that Dx sell fakes?

    Thanks
     
  2. Mohammad

    Member Mohammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    they're real, but the new ones say "OS ONE" just to let you know
     
  3. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    like the ones is this pic right PICS
     
  4. miezu

    Member miezu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Romania
    Yeah it is not fake and it will not brick your DS.
     
  5. lurbi

    Member lurbi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    no, it will not brickyour DS
     
  6. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    The R4 and DSTT are currently the only flashcarts in danger of bricking your DS because there are some fakes around. The N5 is a non-fake R4 clone that can brick your DS too. Aside from these 3 there are no known risks at the moment. The Supercard is not known to have any fakes/clones around, so your chances of getting a fake or brickage are the lowest possible from all the choices you could make. Go for it!
     
  7. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    thank you very much for making it clear i will buy one today [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  8. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for the double post, but how long does it usually takes to get something from DX i live in MASS
     
  9. lurbi

    Member lurbi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    What is MASS??? which country?

    Anyways ... it takes 2-4 weeks to Europe/Austria

    its not really fast
     
  10. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    Likely he is referring to Massachusetts.

    Shipping to America is also around 2-4 weeks in my experience.
     
  11. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    yeah Massachusetts sorry i didnt make it clear enough, and thanks guys
     
  12. mcjones92

    Member mcjones92 Forest Fam

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    In the ghetto
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting one soon too! Hope it's worth it!
     
  13. lurbi

    Member lurbi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    take also a look at the bliss tripple loader.

    with it you can select at bootup to either boot the SCDS1 original menu, the YSMENU (looks not really good, but IMHO it is *REALLY* great) and DSTT menu.

    I really like the SCDS1, but the original menu itself is slow.

    YSMENU supports ez 3in1 directly, and also supports NES and GBC roms directly.

    I am using YSMENU as standard, and boot into SCDS1 when I need additional features. I personally do not like DSTT.

    offtopic: guys from america, you know that there are also 1-2 other countries expect the US (no, I am not talking about canada and mexico [​IMG]))
     
  14. MolotovC

    Newcomer MolotovC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    You can add skins to the Y's menu, I think you can just use the R4 ones for it by only renaming the filenames.
     
  15. Vapourstreak

    Member Vapourstreak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Richmond, BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    LOLOL i keep thinking the term brick is for psp since i rarely hear it for the ds.

    i dont think it will brick it though
     
  16. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    Kudos on bumping a 9 day old, resolved thread.
    Brick is a term for any device, pretty much.

    Wikipedia - Brick (electronics
     
  17. javad

    Member javad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    malta
    Country:
    Malta
    i had supecard sdhc for more than a year and nothing bad happened to my ds
     
  18. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt it will brick the DS. It's more likely not to work itself what with the PSRAM error becoming much more rampant.
     

Share This Page