Will the REAL Mario Galaxy run on a modded Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Baiano19, Oct 30, 2007.

Oct 30, 2007
  1. Baiano19
    OP

    Newcomer Baiano19 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Brazil
    So I'm about to preorder the game, but I'm afraid of a few things:

    1.Will it run with no errors at all?

    2.It will update the Wii to 3.1 right? Will it affect anything on it?

    I know people said it can run, but I want to be sure cause I don't want to expend a lot of money to buy the box and the manual only :/

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YES please search the forum before posting though, cheers
     
  3. robi

    Member robi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    264
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Country:
    France
    Also, the reason that it works is that your chip will detect that it's an original disc and disable itself.
     
  4. SuperGeek

    Newcomer SuperGeek Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    It will work fine on a modded Wii if you are using an original disk because it only detects the modchips when they are active, and modchips only activate when you are using a copied version. The original disk won't activate any modchips, therefore it cannot detect them.

    When he posted the search button was disabled, so he couldn't have run a search. I know because I tried to run a search earlier. Plz re-enable the search engine, admins! [​IMG]
     
  5. Baiano19
    OP

    Newcomer Baiano19 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well thanks ,both Robi and Supergeek, for explaining why the original game can run. Thank you very much!! [​IMG]

    Pre-order GET!!!
     

Share This Page