Will the EZ-Flash 3in1 Work in a GBA?

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by CrazySka, Mar 11, 2011.

Mar 11, 2011
  1. CrazySka
    OP

    Former Staff CrazySka The Original Ska

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    MD, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I know that it works in a NDS, and that you have to flash them from the DS? Question is once it is flashed can you use it in the GBA or only in the NDS? Another question is does the EZ-Flash 3in1 work with AceCard 2i? or do I have to go with the R4 in order to have the EZ-Flash 3in1 work?
     
  2. MFDC12

    Member MFDC12 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    761
    Country:
    United States
    if you flash a game to NOR it will work in a gba.
    it is compatible with an acekard 2i, akaio has support built in. even if it didnt, there is always gba exploader [​IMG]
     
  3. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You will need an adaptor if you got a lite versions.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  4. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Oh wow! I never even realized an Action Replay could serve as an adaptor for the Lite 3 in 1.
     
  5. CrazySka
    OP

    Former Staff CrazySka The Original Ska

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    MD, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok cool I was planning on geting the Acekard 2i and They have a "GBA full cart Size" unit for the 3and 1. I just wanted to be able to play it on my gba now and then. Or maybe I should just just dishout and geta DS Lite. I still have the DS FAT OLD SChool lol
     
  6. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    No. If you wanna play on the GBA as well the 3 in 1 GBA sized is the way to go. I love playing all my games Slot 2 when on DS, loaded to RAM, and NOR for GBA game storage separately. I am playing MOTHER 3 for the 5th time on my new MOTHER 3 Micro. [​IMG]

    Don't bother getting a 3 in 1 Lite or DS Lite if you have a fat.
     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica

    Your talking about the same thing, you got reader block all of sudden?
     
  8. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    As long as you understand that you have to flash your 3-in-1 w/ a DS (which you've said you do) and you buy the GBA sized 3-in-1 you will be OK. Any game you burn to NOR w/ your DS will function just like a real GBA cart in your GBA/SP/micro/DS/DSL.

    I must say though, if you want a GBA cart for your GBA, I'd buy an EZ4, not a 3-in-1.
     

Share This Page