will the action replay work with games on a m3

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by dude1, Aug 18, 2006.

Aug 18, 2006
  1. dude1
    OP

    Member dude1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    will the action replay for ds work with games on a m3
     
  2. Takora

    Newcomer Takora Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Australia
    AFAIK, the ARDS works by reading the DS Card inserted... and AFAIK about flashcarts (which is very little mind you [​IMG]) they open a menu when you boot them up right? Well, the ARDS wouldn't be able to recognise the menu, and thus you wouldn't be able to choose a game.

    Hope that helps [​IMG]
     
  3. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    No, it won't.

    The Action Replay DS works by loading it's software into memory, and then requires you to insert the original cart. I have tried every flashcart I have, including the Ultra FlashPass/NinjaPass DS Flash, and the Action Replay is incompatible with all of them.
     
  4. RyuKakashi

    Member RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    Be happy ur on a m3, u can use dipstar and convert AR cheats.

    Us g6 lites are dependant on the trainer scene. Omg i'd love a trainer for trauma center.
     

Share This Page