will r4i-sdhc team ever surpass the dsi 1.4 firmware for the old r4i

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by lionati, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. lionati
    OP

    Newcomer lionati Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    greece
    Country:
    Greece
    what the topic says. (im refering to the r4i card from www.r4i-sdhc.com)
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    NO
    buy an acekard2i or m3i zero or wait fir the iedge
     
  3. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Well... in short, No, They wont.
    you dont HAVE to go out and buy a card, it all depends on what type of clone you have.
    But the easiest option is to go buy a acekard2i or m3i zero

    @rockstar99
    While that is the easiest method, its not the only [​IMG]
     
  4. step29

    Newcomer step29 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Probably not
    Unless someone creates a unofficial hack for it
    Until then Im stuck with a old R4i-sdhc in my Ds lite
    Im getting a Dsi for my bitrthday tomarrow hoping it's not 1.4
     
  5. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It will probably never be able to run on 1.4x, because the bootloader can't be updated.
    and your dsi will probably not be on 1.4, because nintendo is not installing them on the new ones yet
     
  6. Technik

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    is it really that hard to get $12? I found $5 in the couch yesterday so it can't be that hard
     
  7. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
     
  8. wezlyons

    Newcomer wezlyons Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bought my daughter one of the new blue dsi and that came with 1.4 pre installed.
     
  9. step29

    Newcomer step29 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States

    =( your scaring me Ima get it in November 6 I really hope 1.4 is not installed in the new DSi
     
  10. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    damn, then they've started doing it recently. My nephew bought one a couple of weeks ago and it was still on 1.2.
     

Share This Page