will my wii be harmed in any way if its in the preloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiimanizer, Apr 16, 2009.

  1. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    will it?
     
  2. User423

    Member User423 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
  4. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    troll.


    No it wont. But installing Preloader has some risk to it if you dont know what youre doing. There is a possibility it will brick your wii if you dont do it right. However, if you DO do it right, it may save you from bricks many times.
     
  5. SpAM_CAN

    Member SpAM_CAN GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, but no. But yeah, but no. But yeah if-you-do-it-while-its-installing!
     
  6. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    i only turned it off while i was at the screen which listed the 6 items, is that still okay?
     
  7. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, should be fine
     
  8. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    will anything happen if i try to reinstall again, since the first time i did it, i forgot to move the hacks.ini to the root of the sd as it was in the same folder as the boot.dol before
     
  9. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    There's no need to reinstall, just put the hacks.ini in the root of your sdcard and preloader will detect it.
     

Share This Page