1. MaGnUmKiLLa

    OP MaGnUmKiLLa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    like for example I'm in the USA but if I was to install a wiiware game from Japan would that mess up my console? some of these people that upload wads like that are bad for just not knowing what they're talking about. I installed Gradius and played it but it was in Japanese but it played fine and everything so I don't know if it doesn't hurt your wii, if it doesn't matter like at all, or if they had just run like regionfreed on it or something
     
  2. Gamemaster1379

    Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    693
    Country:
    United States
    It shouldn't. If the WAD isn't regionfree and if you lack regionfree capabilities, all it'll do is say that your console is not compatible with the game, and the system will just restart.
     
  3. MaGnUmKiLLa

    OP MaGnUmKiLLa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    ok, thx a bunch
     
  4. penetr8or

    penetr8or Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    When you get the message that the game is incompatible, just run the wad trough free the wads (isn't that the name?) and reinstall it.. You'll be fine
     
  5. SenorClean

    SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    So long as it doesn't have a bad banner it'll be fine... (but of course, that would stuff you up regardless of the region)
     
  6. nabster92

    nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,630
    Country:
    United States
    People seem to like to use the word "accident" really loosely here sometimes.

    Here it's an "accidental" install before it even happened in the first place
     
  7. amars464

    amars464 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    You could have gotten a wad that was mislabeled or not labeled at all, then it would be an accident.
     
  8. herculean1982

    herculean1982 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - accidentally, install, foriegn