Will Internet on DS work with R4 + G6 Flash?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by qtrinh, Jul 10, 2007.

Jul 10, 2007
  1. qtrinh
    OP

    Newcomer qtrinh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Hi All,

    I just bought my friend an R4 and he was previously using a G6 Flash (Slot 2). If I use his G6 with my R4, would that make Internet on the DS work?

    THanks in advance!
     
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    There is homebrew ds browsers out there. However if you want to get the offcial nintendo ds browser to work you will need the ez 3 in 1 expansion pack.
     
  3. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    If you patch it with the correct patch it will work fine
     
  4. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    yes G6 is a supoorted ds browser ram, you will need to download the G6 bdf patch though and patch the nintendo ds browser rom with it.
     
  5. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    check your messages [​IMG]
     
  6. dirtycarrot

    Newcomer dirtycarrot Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Australia
    Works on my G6 lite
     

Share This Page