Will I need to go back to cIOS rev14 to have cIOSCorp work again?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Link5084, Nov 19, 2009.

  1. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so lets say I go to cIOs rev15 just for New Super Mario Bros Wii and all my other discs dont work with cIOScorp. If I go back with cIOS rev14, will my old cIOScorp work again just like how it was before updating to rev15?
     
  2. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone?
     
  3. yunior597

    Newcomer yunior597 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    If you update to rev15 it wont affect cioscorp. so dont worry. Anyway try to get a patched version of the new super mario bros.
     
  4. Servdogg

    Member Servdogg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    Why do people think you need cIOS 15 for New Super Mario Bros? Works for me on cIOS 14 just fine w/ (fixed dol and USB loader or Neogamma).
     
  5. Thoob

    Member Thoob LOLmonade.

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,126
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah... it works fine for me too on rev14 (with fixed .dol on USB loader).
    Weird why people assume that you need rev15 for NSMB.
     
  6. coveiro24

    Newcomer coveiro24 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have cioscorp version 1.01 and ciosrev10???
    until now i have played all most every games that came out.

    I have already tried this games and it doesn't start........
    Can I update with a wad all the way to rev14 or 15?
     
  7. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    i don't think so: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=190800
     

Share This Page