Wiizard

Rock Raiyu

Clock Up
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2007
Messages
5,066
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Walking the path of heaven
XP
2,189
Country
United States
Wiizard is a new Wii modchip thats hit the block for D2C users. It has several interesting features to look at.

QUOTE said:
Non Swap / Direct Boot
Boots Own Region WII Backups Directly
Boots Own Region Gamecube Backups Directly
Boots All NTSC JAP/USA on NTSC WII
Boots NTSC Backups/Originals on PAL WII Partially
Boots PAL Backups/Originals on NTSC WII Partially
Boots Directly Gamecube Original/Backups Imports Partially
Boots All Gamecube Import Backups by SWAP
Great Stability , Stability CAP Built-In
3 Wires + GND + VCC for D2A/DMS/D2B/D2B Cutted
7 Wires + GND + VCC for D2C/D2C2 Boards
D2A/DMS/D2B/D2C/D2C2 Chipset Models Supported
Supports all the WII Versions/Drive currently available
Improved Read Method (No DRE),Audiofix
Multidisc,Multigames,Flash Recovery Mode
Support DVD-R/DVD+R & DVD+RW/DVD-RW/DVD9/DVD+R DL without Booktype
Universal EUROPE/USA/JAPAN Wii Console Supported
Stealth & Anti Error 001 Mode & SSBB DL Support
DVD FIRMWARE UPGRADES,No External Programmer Needed
Upgradeable ACTEL IC by JTAG Programmer

Wiizard Official Site
 

JPH

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
6,881
Trophies
0
Website
jphtemp.net
XP
1,137
Country
United States
Thanks for the news
happy.gif
 

DvDrmann

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 23, 2006
Messages
70
Trophies
0
XP
179
Country
Canada
theclaw said:
So this WILL install on mine, that has cut pins?

From the features list:
QUOTE3 Wires + GND + VCC for D2A/DMS/D2B/D2B Cutted
So, yes.

A single chip would work out to be about $38 CAD.
 

Harsky

Madmin
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2004
Messages
5,528
Trophies
0
XP
3,185
Country
United Kingdom
QUOTE said:
Boots NTSC Backups/Originals on PAL WII Partially
Boots PAL Backups/Originals on NTSC WII Partially

Ah well. At least they make it clear instead of going for a cheap route and saying that it can boot all games.

9 wires? Sounds good.
 

Armadillo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2003
Messages
4,152
Trophies
1
XP
3,976
Country
United Kingdom
Doesn't seem much to get excited about , does exactly what the d2pro does , except that has a proven track record and this does not.
 

Shuny

I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2006
Messages
1,035
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Somewhere in the world
Website
www.shunyweb.info
XP
407
Country
France
Giangsta said:
is there a wii chip that boots all other region games Fully?
Nope, but it could be improved with the recent discover of the scene with a complex firmware. Actually, modchips are doing the same job as WiiFree : Patching the region, and only the region code :/
 

tedmg09130913

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
215
Trophies
0
XP
119
Country
United States
I have heard rumors that certain versions of the wii drive couldn't be modded by any known modchips. This maker of this mod chips seems to be claiming that it will work with these wii systems with the newest version of the drive chipset.
 

OzModChips

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2007
Messages
570
Trophies
0
Location
Melbourne, Australia
XP
237
Country
Why is this on the front page?

The modchip is boring - and a couple of weeks late
The d2pro team have their d2pro9 modchip, which could do this 4 weeks ago. They always have on board JTAG system which means you can update the ACTEL firmware.

The whole DVD upgrade thing only updates a very small portion of the code. And thats all thats possible with this modchip.

You only get your wii modded once, so why not put the best in there?
 

comtois

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
39
Website
Visit site
XP
97
Country
United States
OzModChips said:
Why is this on the front page?

The modchip is boring - and a couple of weeks late
The d2pro team have their d2pro9 modchip, which could do this 4 weeks ago. They always have on board JTAG system which means you can update the ACTEL firmware.

The whole DVD upgrade thing only updates a very small portion of the code. And thats all thats possible with this modchip.

You only get your wii modded once, so why not put the best in there?

what do you have against this chip? i mean, it's cheaper than the d2pro9, plus doesn't the d2pro9 have firmware bugs from a rushed release? not sure about everyone else, but i'm ok with waiting 4 weeks to pay less for a chip with no issues.
 

Armadillo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2003
Messages
4,152
Trophies
1
XP
3,976
Country
United Kingdom
comtois said:
what do you have against this chip? i mean, it's cheaper than the d2pro9, plus doesn't the d2pro9 have firmware bugs from a rushed release? not sure about everyone else, but i'm ok with waiting 4 weeks to pay less for a chip with no issues.

Far as I know , d2pro doesn't have any bugs , it was the wasabi that was bugged. Also how do you know this doesn't have issues? , when it isn't even out yet.

Any way back to the chip , what's the point of alternate X , I don't get it
blink.gif
, If you can solder to Y and Z , which are both ic legs , then you can solder to X as well.
 

comtois

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
39
Website
Visit site
XP
97
Country
United States
Armadillo said:
comtois said:
what do you have against this chip? i mean, it's cheaper than the d2pro9, plus doesn't the d2pro9 have firmware bugs from a rushed release? not sure about everyone else, but i'm ok with waiting 4 weeks to pay less for a chip with no issues.

Far as I know , d2pro doesn't have any bugs , it was the wasabi that was bugged. Also how do you know this doesn't have issues? , when it isn't even out yet.

Any way back to the chip , what's the point of alternate X , I don't get it
blink.gif
, If you can solder to Y and Z , which are both ic legs , then you can solder to X as well.

there was a bug in the original one, which they fixed at the end of may and then released d2pro9 rev2. from what i see it looks like it wasn't just a software fix and people had to have their chips replaced. no big deal, i know, but the release of the wiizard was later because they wanted to make sure there weren't any bugs, so if there are any i'd be very surprised. either way, your right, no one knows yet, but we'll all know soon enough.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    euamotubaina tempBOT: euamotubaina has left the room.