1. eddie182

    OP eddie182 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Hey, I have a PAL Wii bought on release at 3.2E. I have a Wiikey with latest update, the official Homebrew Channel installed and wadmanager 1.0. I downloaded the update for the Wii shop channel which contained the update about Wiiware maybe a month ago. I have not sinced updated it. I got Lost Winds PAL to work on my wii perfectly as well as Pop PAL. However, Doctor Mario PAL and Final Fantasy PAL just return my Wii to the Wii System Menu - they do not reboot it. I have researched around and people are saying to try a different releases of the games and I have and they all just reboot my wii. Can anyone help me?
     
  2. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,779
    Country:
    try twilight method maybe? or they could be non compatable wads for PAL
     
  3. ricanpapi_16

    ricanpapi_16 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    as far as i kno my freind has pal and it doesnt work either. but like said in previous post use twilite method. my freinds hasnt tried that method so maybe it will work....
     
  4. eddie182

    OP eddie182 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Doesn't the homebrew channel use the twilight hack? And they are actual PAL releases so it's not compatibility issues. People have also been telling me that there is another update I need to download. But I'm already updated with the WiiWare update - is there another one I need to get? And How come some work and others do not?

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  5. mojario

    mojario Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    same thing happens with dr mario for me..
    tv show king however works perfectly
     
  6. Pikachu025

    Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Country:
    Australia
    Just try to update and see if there is something, geez.
     
  7. Martino

    Martino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    all wiiware pal works great on my wii, just make sure you got the latest updates and everything should run fine
     
  8. Arakon

    Arakon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    load the wad manager directly, not through the HB channel.
     
  9. Jebula

    Jebula Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Finland
    I have the same problem here and I'm curious to update my Wii, because I afraid that Nintendo would do something to prevent me from installing wads.
     
  10. Arakon

    Arakon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    currently nintendo is not doing anything yet, so use the chance to get the currently most recent firmware.
     
  11. Jebula

    Jebula Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Finland
    Thanks, im going to update now. [​IMG]
     
  12. eddie182

    OP eddie182 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    @ Jebula - let me know if it works. I can't update my Wii where I live so I'll have to go to a mates. And @ Arakon - you say load the wad manager directly? How do i do that? Through the twilight hack?
     
  13. alpha0000

    alpha0000 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Those games you can't played need the latest firmware IOS37.
    You should update your wii to the latest firmware to solve this problem.
     
  14. eddie182

    OP eddie182 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Isn't there something on that update that will affect my mod? Do i get it from just connecting to the internet or do i need a game?

    Thankyou [​IMG]
     
  15. eddie182

    OP eddie182 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    I read somewhere that IOS37 screws up all the Homebrew stuff. Is that true?
     
  16. Arakon

    Arakon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    it quite likely will. however as of the currently available firmware version, it is NOT active.
     
  17. Tragedies

    Tragedies GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Dr mario doesn't work here either. PAL Wii latest update.
     
  18. Defiance

    Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Country:
    United States
    Lost winds won't work for me. I get an error at line #9 and it's -5xxx something. Maybe it's just Wiiware games...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiWare, Working,