WiiWare Wads Not Working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by eddie182, May 29, 2008.

May 29, 2008

WiiWare Wads Not Working by eddie182 at 1:03 PM (4,201 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. eddie182
    OP

    Newcomer eddie182 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey, I have a PAL Wii bought on release at 3.2E. I have a Wiikey with latest update, the official Homebrew Channel installed and wadmanager 1.0. I downloaded the update for the Wii shop channel which contained the update about Wiiware maybe a month ago. I have not sinced updated it. I got Lost Winds PAL to work on my wii perfectly as well as Pop PAL. However, Doctor Mario PAL and Final Fantasy PAL just return my Wii to the Wii System Menu - they do not reboot it. I have researched around and people are saying to try a different releases of the games and I have and they all just reboot my wii. Can anyone help me?
     
  2. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try twilight method maybe? or they could be non compatable wads for PAL
     
  3. ricanpapi_16

    Newcomer ricanpapi_16 Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    as far as i kno my freind has pal and it doesnt work either. but like said in previous post use twilite method. my freinds hasnt tried that method so maybe it will work....
     
  4. eddie182
    OP

    Newcomer eddie182 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Australia
    Doesn't the homebrew channel use the twilight hack? And they are actual PAL releases so it's not compatibility issues. People have also been telling me that there is another update I need to download. But I'm already updated with the WiiWare update - is there another one I need to get? And How come some work and others do not?

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  5. mojario

    Newcomer mojario Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    same thing happens with dr mario for me..
    tv show king however works perfectly
     
  6. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Just try to update and see if there is something, geez.
     
  7. Martino

    Newcomer Martino Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    all wiiware pal works great on my wii, just make sure you got the latest updates and everything should run fine
     
  8. Arakon

    Member Arakon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    Germany
    load the wad manager directly, not through the HB channel.
     
  9. Jebula

    Newcomer Jebula Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    I have the same problem here and I'm curious to update my Wii, because I afraid that Nintendo would do something to prevent me from installing wads.
     
  10. Arakon

    Member Arakon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    Germany
    currently nintendo is not doing anything yet, so use the chance to get the currently most recent firmware.
     
  11. Jebula

    Newcomer Jebula Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Thanks, im going to update now. [​IMG]
     
  12. eddie182
    OP

    Newcomer eddie182 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Australia
    @ Jebula - let me know if it works. I can't update my Wii where I live so I'll have to go to a mates. And @ Arakon - you say load the wad manager directly? How do i do that? Through the twilight hack?
     
  13. alpha0000

    Newcomer alpha0000 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Those games you can't played need the latest firmware IOS37.
    You should update your wii to the latest firmware to solve this problem.
     
  14. eddie182
    OP

    Newcomer eddie182 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Australia
    Isn't there something on that update that will affect my mod? Do i get it from just connecting to the internet or do i need a game?

    Thankyou [​IMG]
     
  15. eddie182
    OP

    Newcomer eddie182 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Australia
    I read somewhere that IOS37 screws up all the Homebrew stuff. Is that true?
     
  16. Arakon

    Member Arakon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    Germany
    it quite likely will. however as of the currently available firmware version, it is NOT active.
     
  17. Tragedies

    Member Tragedies GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Australia
    Dr mario doesn't work here either. PAL Wii latest update.
     
  18. Defiance

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    Lost winds won't work for me. I get an error at line #9 and it's -5xxx something. Maybe it's just Wiiware games...
     

Share This Page