WiiWare changes Region automatically! How can I stop this?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by btfanusa, Jun 13, 2009.

  1. btfanusa
    OP

    Newcomer btfanusa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I have a Japanese Wii so I specifically downloaded the US version of Final Fantasy - After Years to enjoy it in English. but to my dismay, after installing the Wad, the game automactically became Japanese! What can I do to force my system to make it English?
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have a look if it has any settings ingame to change the language or use Any Reigion Changer on your wii.
     
  3. btfanusa
    OP

    Newcomer btfanusa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    There is no in-game language change as far as I know...

    Now I have read about the Any Region Changer. Is it dangerous to switch my Wii back and forth into different regions? I read that you can brick your Wii easily if you click the wrong settings.
     
  4. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As long as you are not a LU64/LU64 its safe.
     
  5. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Be very careful and read about all the settings FIRST. If you change the wrong settings it surely is possible to mess something up (probably not permanently, but still).
     
  6. Fat Cow

    Member Fat Cow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried to launch it with gecko?
     

Share This Page