1. Chanser

    OP Chanser :o
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Monaco
    ^^wiirelease-3700^^
     
  2. spotanjo3

    spotanjo3 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,747
    Country:
    United States
    I already got it from oneup a few hours ago. It rocks! [​IMG]
     
  3. Fabis94

    Fabis94 Xbawx playa
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    Man i'd love to try this out if it were on the DS.
     
  4. zruben

    zruben Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Mexico
    I played the original megamans on the nes emulator... and it was kinda hard to play with the weird D-pad of the DS [​IMG]
     
  5. Slave

    Slave GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    400
    Country:
    Canada
    what does it bring?
     
  6. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    How is the DS's D-Pad weird?
     
  7. ctkxtreme

    ctkxtreme GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    United States
    3 Special Stages featuring 3 bosses from the MegaMan GB games, Bass Mode, and an endless mode.
     
  8. VVoltz

    VVoltz The Pirate Lord
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,727
    Country:
    Wow, I was waiting for this. Not really, but still.
     
  9. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    I think it's because of the clickyness.
     
  10. Ulttimaa

    Ulttimaa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    Amazing DLC. Bass mode is tons of fun, Endless mode is always a blast(and has amazing music), and the three special stages are really cool too.
     
  11. minoplis

    minoplis Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Brazil
    Strange, I installed the .wad, but didn't worked for me..
    What could it be? (I'm using 3.4U)
     
  12. stev418

    stev418 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    bit more info is always helpful, such as what you mean by 'not working' ?
     
  13. minoplis

    minoplis Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Brazil
    I installed the DLC using WAD Manager, but none of the new modes (or Bass) are available.

    I just tried to install the DLC on MM9 (which I also have installed), the same problem happened.
     
  14. Langin

    Langin HI! ^O^
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,743
    Country:
    Netherlands
    and the normal ones? maybe you will need to unlock them!
     
  15. mysticwaterfall

    mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,874
    Country:
    United States
    I would also like to know if there is something "special" you have to do to get the DLC to work as well, I've never gotten any DLC to work for me (Arkanoid Plus, MM9, etc). The DLC wad installs fine and the save file for it shows up, but there's nothing for it in game. I haven't tried for MM10 yet, but I'm assuming it would have the same problem.
     
  16. spotanjo3

    spotanjo3 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,747
    Country:
    United States
    For my understanding.. I just put Megaman 10.wad and Megaman 10 DLC.wad in wad folder then go to wad manager as usually and installed Megaman 10.wad first then installed Megaman 10 DLC.wad. So far, I do not have a problem. The special is there already. Hope it helps.
     
  17. sweenish

    sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    United States
    for MM9, i had to install MM9, exit wad manager, start up MM9, exit that, then go back and install the DLC.

    most others, FF:MLaK worked by just installing both at once (game first, though)
     
  18. xshinox

    xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    finally i can play as bass and shoot diagonally, double jump, dash, etc
     
  19. aaadmiral

    aaadmiral Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    prolly easier to do the DLC stuff using uLoader
     
  20. stev418

    stev418 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    for those having issues getting DLC working try this

    Make sure you have agreed to the Wii online terms and conditions, and also install latest wii shop channel (v18)

    May sound weird but its been reported to get DLC working for people that it previously didnt work for (personally ive never had an issue but i use my wii online anyway)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiWare, #0598, *DLC*