WiiWare #0336 - Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: My Life as a Dark Lo

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Jul 19, 2009.

  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-2665^^
     
    ringunikakero likes this.
  2. Markan

    Newcomer Markan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    Interesting game, looks fun.

    I have one question thou: How do I correctly install the game's dlc?
    Tried using wadmanager and all I got was an error. And yes Ive first saved in the game and then tried to install it...
    Am I doing it wrong?
     
  3. naglaro00

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    I dunno about your problem, but I got it installed with no problems.
    This is a good game, but it kinda got me frustrated at the Yukes. The Scorpions failed me D:
     
  4. Markan

    Newcomer Markan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    Im using Wad Manager 1.3 and when I try to install the DLC I get this:
    Installing Ticket... ERROR! (ret = -2011)

    Wii 3.2E (Pal)

    Is my wadmanager version too old? anyone know why Im gettin this problem? Thx
     
  5. naglaro00

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    I don't think so. Mine is 1.3 but my Wii is on 4.0E (PAL) Maybe you should update your Wii to 4.0 or redownload the wad
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was looking forward to playing it but its over simplified and pretty uninteresting.

    Clearly only exists to make Square Enix money.
     
  7. elfsander

    Member elfsander GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    463
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Like every game. Really, no gamedev. makes their games just for the player.
     
  8. sparky28000

    Member sparky28000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you might want to change the name to wiiware becouse its named wii also the dlc is callen wii
     
  9. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    It's a bug, whenever it's edited it changes to that.
     
  10. spacecrab

    Newcomer spacecrab Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I had the same issue - fixed it with this > www.yafaze.com/wii/files/4.0softmod.rar
    you can read about it before downloading here > http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.ph...086&page=25

    Good luck! [​IMG]
     
  11. AmitZ

    Newcomer AmitZ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Israel
    Wow this game is quite addictive!
     
  12. Markan

    Newcomer Markan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    spacecrab thx for your effort, but I dont feel like updating to 4.0 only for DLC.
    I will try using a newer wad manager if it still doesnt works nvm then I just won't use the DLC unless someone knows a solution without updating my Wii/installing various SoftMods. (preloader is more than enough for me, in fact I dont need it)


    edit: I just tried with WadManager 1.4 and it WORKS!
    Now I feel bad for having all those creatures at the beginning xD should have installed it later hehe
     
  13. MegaAce™

    Member MegaAce™ Steal back your future.

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Germany
    which IOS you used with the wad manager?
     
  14. eldaddio

    Newcomer eldaddio Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Alright folks.

    Just procured this for myself, seems to install ok, but when I try to launch it the wii resets and goes back to the system menu. Any ideas?
     
  15. Markan

    Newcomer Markan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    With Wad Manager 1.3 I couldnt change the IOS: "IOS 16 detected and loaded!"
    With Wad Manager 1.4 I just picked the first one that was selected: IOS 249


    And eldaddio I dont really know why that happens, is this the only european Wiiware title not working (have you tried any others?). Because maybe european WiiWare titles dont work on your I assume NTSC Wii and thus maybe you need certain programs or anything, the other ppl here are more able to help you than I am.
     
  16. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    help i cant add the DLC, keep getting error

    tried using wad 1.4 and .3
     
  17. stok3d

    Member stok3d Retro Gaming Inc.

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Location:
    SomeBeachSomeWhere
    Country:
    Canada
    ^

    lol, again, make sure you have the proper IOS's installed, plenty of 'tutes around...
     
  18. ringunikakero

    Newcomer ringunikakero Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico

Share This Page