1. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    957
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    See what you mean it even harder than I thought no wonder Peeps jumping to Switch.
    But we can hope and just keep researching , if it can output the way it shows on site then surely enough peeps can throw something together.
     
    Last edited by CORE, Oct 19, 2018
  2. QuarkTheAwesome

    QuarkTheAwesome Working for Hugs
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    902
    Country:
    Australia
    and people wonder why I'm a furry
     
    VinsCool likes this.
  3. Pachee

    Pachee GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    412
    Country:
    United States
    i thought it was because you are european ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
     
  4. QuarkTheAwesome

    QuarkTheAwesome Working for Hugs
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    902
    Country:
    Australia
    nah, that came after the fur and the immense tech powers
     
    Pachee likes this.
  5. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    957
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Castlevania audio skip at oppening.

    Castlevania Legacy of Darkness motion blur oppening and supposedly has some graphics glitches.

    Diddy Kong Racing Blue graphical glitches unplayable.

    Doom 64 mesh map view does not show.

    Just thinking out loud if anyone cares.

    If anyone comes up with any fixes please post away or reply.
     
    Last edited by CORE, Nov 16, 2018
  6. ikds

    ikds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    I try Goemon's Great Adventure and JP version. In compatibility list I see game work perfect and work perfect to stage when we must dive underwater :/ ahh
     

    Attached Files:

  7. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    957
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah that sucks thanks for screen though now we know what glitch looks like I read about it.

    I think a patch maybe needed like most games Render settings may have something but doubtful.

    Unfortunately making patches is the problem most of the games officially released have patches applied and these patches are unique per game.
     
    Last edited by CORE, Apr 16, 2019
  8. wiiztec

    wiiztec GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Country:
    United States
    What are these render settings? is clip overscan? Will adding them to a config folder .ini that doesn't have them work?
     
  9. VinsCool

    VinsCool Cattus Incerta Tacitusque
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    Canada
    Honestly, I don't remember. It's been years since I was studying that stuff up and pretty much forgot how it works. Sorry.
     
  10. Cloud9Skywalker

    Cloud9Skywalker Pokémon Researcher
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to edit an .ini file in a way where the screen completely meets the edges vertically? Horizontally it's fine, I don't want to stretch the image and I know these games are not meant for 16:9. But vertically, some of the games meet the edges completely (Blitz) and some don't (F-zero/ Star Fox) so I am unsure if it's because of the .ini file or if the games are booting natively. So, just curious if it's an .ini thing that needs to be set I noticed for Blitz it had similar settings to these 'render settings'.

    If there was a specific setting we could use like some ini files do it would match the right screen ratio.
     
  11. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    957
    Country:
    United Kingdom
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - injection, working,