PS1/2 Emulator WIISXRX_2022 Another Fork of WiiSXRX released

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,784
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
6,976
Country
Portugal
for me it is the most important of any wii emulator that runs at its original resolution (240p in this case of ps1). The problem is that the ps1 has different video modes, even interlaced instead of progressive when the game had a very large graphic load and the machine could not manage it in progressive mode. that together with some higher resolution still images makes setting each video mode in each situation one thing...impossible?...but i agree with you ps1 on wii should go to 240p like wiisx silver's Super Sonic. games on a crt with a 240p rgb cable look and play amazing. should be the first premise of the emulator. what makes the wii different from other emulation systems is its ATI graphics and being able to play games at their original resolution on a CRT tv. otherwise it doesn't make much sense
the first premise should be running every game first and foremost.

Seriously how many people still use wii emulators on a crt? im guessing a tiny amount of people, most crt folk this days use original hardware. also the OP already replied on github that he is focusing his energy in compatibility first so i appreciate if you guys dont start harassing him with features you guys want like some people did to niuus

https://github.com/xjsxjs197/WiiSXRX_2022/issues/9

He already anwsered so please dont harass devs working on wii scene.
 

xjsxjs197

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2022
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
China
XP
257
Country
China
hello. what's wrong with vandal hearts 1 on ps1? it seems to be perfect. The first combat begins and we can choose our movements and everything works fine until the combat turn passes to the enemy group and the music stays playing and the console does not execute the enemy's turn... can that be fixed? it's my favorite game of all time... I wish the emulator could be seen at 240p. thanks friend
This game requires automatic correction of counters. Please try the latest compiled version.
 

Attachments

  • WiiSXRX_Release20220703AutoFix.zip
    885.3 KB · Views: 8

0arsoluto

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 17, 2020
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
339
Country
Spain
the first premise should be running every game first and foremost.

Seriously how many people still use wii emulators on a crt? im guessing a tiny amount of people, most crt folk this days use original hardware. also the OP already replied on github that he is focusing his energy in compatibility first so i appreciate if you guys dont start harassing him with features you guys want like some people did to niuus

https://github.com/xjsxjs197/WiiSXRX_2022/issues/9

He already anwsered so please dont harass devs working on wii scene.
xjsxjs197 is very intelligent and knows very well that at no time is my intention to offend him or to leave his project. If not the opposite. I thank him in every ps1 game that works on my wii that didn't before. One thing is what I want and another what he does and everything he does I thank him from the bottom of my heart. I play on the original systems and on the wii on the crt tv and that's why I want the ps1 emulator on the wii to be seen at 240p because I want to feel the same as if I were playing on the real system and it's one thing that can be done like has demonstrated SuperrSonic. I respect people who play the Wii on an LCD but I don't understand it that way to play myself. I'm not imposing anything, I'm just giving my opinion and I also do things from the wii scene and I would never reject a criticism or a request. that is already a personal matter
 

0arsoluto

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 17, 2020
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
339
Country
Spain
hello.
I leave you the list I made using the ps1 emulators on wii before the wiisxrx release of games that work (with and without music), do not work or are not playable by the japanese language. a greeting
 

Attachments

  • ps1 on wii.txt
    86.7 KB · Views: 9

Maxbeta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2014
Messages
359
Trophies
0
XP
1,417
Country
United States
Save states are working great in the latest build.
I beat Street Fighter Alpha 2 Gold and unlocked Cammy for the VS mode and immediately recorded a savestate for it.

Games like this one in particular need to boot up to the title screen so all game assets (mostly fonts) are loaded before you can load the save state, otherwise you get a missing text and a lot of funky colored graphics on your playthrough.

It would be nice to have a the savestates create a thumbnail on the left side of the screen for reference 😎👍

I’m loving this new fork and every update.
Thank you so much for your hard work
@xjsxjs197 !!
 

zerofalcon

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
770
Trophies
0
Location
Somewhere close to my NES
XP
2,197
Country
xjsxjs197 is very intelligent and knows very well that at no time is my intention to offend him or to leave his project. If not the opposite. I thank him in every ps1 game that works on my wii that didn't before. One thing is what I want and another what he does and everything he does I thank him from the bottom of my heart. I play on the original systems and on the wii on the crt tv and that's why I want the ps1 emulator on the wii to be seen at 240p because I want to feel the same as if I were playing on the real system and it's one thing that can be done like has demonstrated SuperrSonic. I respect people who play the Wii on an LCD but I don't understand it that way to play myself. I'm not imposing anything, I'm just giving my opinion and I also do things from the wii scene and I would never reject a criticism or a request. that is already a personal matter
240p is glorious for older systems like the ps1, I play psx games on a rpi4 with duckstation via crt tv, but I want 240p video mode for the Wii too. I dont know why people think is of no use or just by a little margin of users having the double strike modes for emulators, guess they only use it on Wii U, in wich honestly Vwii 480p scaled looks awful.
Im trying to contact Superrsonic, the wii deserves a more complete ps emu.
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
31,783
Trophies
2
XP
21,150
Country
United States
the problem with 240p is that most flat screen televisions (at least the new ones) don't support it, so you get a black screen with psx and back. though, not a psx game, but two ps2 games I know that use 240p are mega man x collection, and mega man anniversary collection. the latter, everything is in 240p, so I have to upscale it with a framemeister. the former--the games are in 240p, but the menus, title screen, and whatnot are in 480i or p. I have to upscale that game too. I have it set as widescreen through the framemeister as well. I can't really tell much of a difference, though I can understand wanting stuff to be authentic. however, it's true what someone said, most people who want an authentic experience play on real hardware, with the real controller, legit discs. that's how I am, though I bought a retron 3, so that it doesn't feel as much as an emulator like the retron 5. and, I only did that because I didn't have room. I don't understand why someone would want to hack the thing, because I thought the entire point was authenticity or as close as you can get to it. though, it does save room, and those older systems, the ones that work, are becoming more and more rare which means the price is going up and up.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SaulFabre

Rayearthen

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 6, 2022
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Canada
XP
53
Country
Canada
One question, if anyone knows -

I've tested mainly USA roms so far, with the scph1001 bios. If I want to play EUR roms, can I just drop the right bios in the folder alongside it?

I read in a previous forks thread you had to rename the bin you wanted to use to the USA bios. Which I'm guessing would mean you can't play the US roms then

Can I have multiple bios in the bios folder and the emulator will pick the right one for the ROM or is it the same as the previous fork I mentioned?
 
  • Like
Reactions: SaulFabre

GustavoReis

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 19, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
619
Country
Brazil
First Need for speed works, but controls not respond :sad:

Screenshot_20220703-182937.png


Screenshot_20220703-182719.png


Screenshot_20220703-183059.png
 

xjsxjs197

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2022
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
China
XP
257
Country
China
Thank you for your strong support!!!

It's perfect if you only solve 2 problems.

1st) The output is truncated at the end of the character. I think it's because of characters outside some 24x24 area.

ex) video = 비디오

View attachment 316082

2nd) As a result, The strokes of the consonants "ㅏ" and "ㅑ" are cut off and output as "l".

ex) Korean = 국어 (good) / 국어 (Bad)

View attachment 316083
Try this latest font. I fixed the problem
 

Attachments

  • Kr.zip
    29.6 KB · Views: 7

DDinghoya

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2016
Messages
117
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
1,296
Country
Korea, South
@SaulFabre

When setting on SRL, the Wii classic pad is not recognized immediately, so I have to enter the menu with the reset button once. I hope this is fix~ :)


I guess.... In the app, the Wii classic pad is automatically read when connected to the Wiimote, but in the SRL method, the game is automatically loaded without going through the menu, and the step to check whether it is connected to the Wiimote from the menu is skipped, so it is not recognized.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SaulFabre

SaulFabre

Wii scene/hacking & Wii VC well-known guy
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
2,006
Trophies
1
Age
23
Location
Ecuador
Website
saulfabreg-wiivc.blogspot.com
XP
4,173
Country
Ecuador
@SaulFabre

When setting on SRL, the Wii classic pad is not recognized immediately, so I have to enter the menu with the reset button once. I hope this is fix~ :)


I guess.... In the app, the Wii classic pad is automatically read when connected to the Wiimote, but in the SRL method, the game is automatically loaded without going through the menu, and the step to check whether it is connected to the Wiimote from the menu is skipped, so it is not recognized.
Yup
The controllers don't get recognized when on autoboot game mode :P
 

0arsoluto

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 17, 2020
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
339
Country
Spain
This game requires automatic correction of counters. Please try the latest compiled version.
Hello. first of all thanks for the .dol you made to solve this vandal hearts problem. I have tried the new .dol and in combat the enemies' turn already works but their turn takes a long time, due to this problem for example the first battle stage that I usually do in 10 minutes has taken me about 45 minutes to complete it due to this delay at the time of the enemy turn. can you speed up that time in reacting the enemy turn?. When an enemy attacks and our character is in the range of hitting back, he does so within the enemy's turn, his own turn as a counterattack is also delayed, but not as long as the enemy's turn. could this be fixed? I have also played the second battle and it happens exactly the same. To say that I have played both the pal version of the game and the use of it and the same thing happens in both. Thank you. a greeting
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Ok just because you said so