Homebrew WiiSX RX - A new fork.

Ripster

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 9, 2020
Messages
71
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
295
Country
Sweden
?
SLyHvqK.jpg

YeI9IBC.jpg
Works on regular wii and not just in wiiu aswell?
 

danny19901

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2016
Messages
432
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
1,137
Country
@niuus Out of curiosity do you think filters could possibly be implemented specially for Wii U just I remember adrenaline for Vita and I use to use Sharp Bilinear without scanlines and it cleaned up game quality pretty well without performance impact at all and respectively vita was a lot under powered compared to Wii U

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sou...FjAAegQIAhAB&usg=AOvVaw3Ud-fY4LKTmivubU0o1EXj

Sent from my GM1920 using Tapatalk
 
Last edited by danny19901,

FanNintendo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2018
Messages
1,270
Trophies
0
Age
49
XP
1,588
Country
United States
does Wiisx-rx support .chd and .pbp yet?? also does it feature rumble pack include ? sorry for asking to much question i have few more questions - do you know if there is pcsx-rearm is being in work for Wii U? does the overclock includes the wiisx-rx or it is in the forwarder for the Wii U? i guess that all the questions i have now thanks
 

niknice72

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
49
XP
167
Country
Promising emulator with many games playing great on my WiiU. Quick question - Will future updates enable music to be played in titles like Ridge Racer?
 

blackb0x

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2019
Messages
414
Trophies
0
XP
1,675
Country
United Kingdom
@niuus Is that the dualshock directors cut (SLUS-00747)? If it is then the "Ultimate Directors Cut" mod that restores the original uncut full colour FMVs and the original soundtrack (no bad basement music) might also work.

I'd love to finally get play classic RE1 on the Wii.
 
Last edited by blackb0x,

Zense

GBARunner2 config: Touch touchscreen -> Press R
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
1,873
Trophies
1
XP
3,303
Country
Italy
I'll try to answer some of these since many of them have already been answered earlier in the thread:

does Wiisx-rx support .chd and .pbp yet?? also does it feature rumble pack include ? sorry for asking to much question i have few more questions - do you know if there is pcsx-rearm is being in work for Wii U? does the overclock includes the wiisx-rx or it is in the forwarder for the Wii U? i guess that all the questions i have now thanks
Answer:
Yes, a known desired feature :yayps3:

Though i won't be the one to add it, any contributions to the open code, as always, are welcome!
No one else has implemented pbp/chd support.

Will future updates enable music to be played in titles like Ridge Racer?
If Ridge Racer uses cdda audio then probably not by Niuus as he has stated earlier in the thread it is very low in his priorities.

@niuus Is that the dualshock directors cut (SLUS-00747)? If it is then the "Ultimate Directors Cut" mod that restores the original uncut full colour FMVs and the original soundtrack (no bad basement music) might also work.

I'd love to finally get play classic RE1 on the Wii.
Not sure about the original soundtrack. If sound already works in the game then replacing the sound files should work, however if the game uses cdda audio then you won't get any sound and replacing the soundtrack won't change that. I can't see anywhere in the thread where RE is reported as not having working audio so I figure it works. The best way to find out is to try it and see for yourself.
 
Last edited by Zense,

blackb0x

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2019
Messages
414
Trophies
0
XP
1,675
Country
United Kingdom
Not sure about the original soundtrack. If sound already works in the game then replacing the sound files should work, however if the game uses cdda audio then you won't get any sound and replacing the soundtrack won't change that. I can't see anywhere in the thread where RE is reported as not having working audio so I figure it works. The best way to find out is to try it and see for yourself.

With the 1996-01-31 Biohazard build audio works and FMVs do too, although you can't actually play the game past the part where they talk for the first time in the mansion (with interpreter since dynarec fails at the character select screen). That's why I'm curious if @niuus is playing SLUS-00747, since there'd be a good chance that the uncut patched version of SLUS-00747 might work too.
 
Last edited by blackb0x, , Reason: Mixed up interpreter with dynarec

Zense

GBARunner2 config: Touch touchscreen -> Press R
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
1,873
Trophies
1
XP
3,303
Country
Italy
With the 1996-01-31 Biohazard build audio works and FMVs do too, although you can't actually play the game past the part where they talk for the first time in the mansion (with dynarec since interpreter fails at the character select screen). That's why I'm curious if @niuus is playing SLUS-00747, since there'd be a good chance that the uncut patched version of SLUS-00747 might work too.
Okay, I see what you mean now. Although I don't think he'll answer you any sooner if you continue tagging him :P I'm sure he'll read your first post :yayps3:
 

blackb0x

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2019
Messages
414
Trophies
0
XP
1,675
Country
United Kingdom
@Zense That's just how I write anyones name here since I find it quicker/easier to type @ and get the suggestions and click on one.

As for RE1, the next best version is probably SLUS-00551. That's the directors cut (non dualshock) that doesn't have the horrible audio.
 

danny19901

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2016
Messages
432
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
1,137
Country
@niuus Is that the dualshock directors cut (SLUS-00747)? If it is then the "Ultimate Directors Cut" mod that restores the original uncut full colour FMVs and the original soundtrack (no bad basement music) might also work.

I'd love to finally get play classic RE1 on the Wii.
If I'm also remembering in this mod I'm sure it's a lot harder with random room, change and doors lock behind you as I'm sure I seen Albert_fn_wesker play this

I just double checked it is I'm gonna test it out now anyway

Sent from my GM1920 using Tapatalk
 
Last edited by danny19901,

blackb0x

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2019
Messages
414
Trophies
0
XP
1,675
Country
United Kingdom
If I'm also remembering in this mod I'm sure it's a lot harder with random room, change and doors lock behind you as I'm sure I seen Albert_fn_wesker play this
It's been a while since I've played it, but I think that only happens with the deranged mode. If you select to play the original mode then all of the puzzles, rooms and enemies should be the same.
 
Last edited by blackb0x,

danny19901

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2016
Messages
432
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
1,137
Country
It's been a while since I've played it, but I think that only happens with the deranged mode. If you select to play the original mode then all of the puzzles, rooms and enemies should be the same.
Yeah just checked deranged mode out on my phone it's pretty neat tbh but I copied it to my Wii U gonna see if it will run

Blackscreen and crashes

Sent from my GM1920 using Tapatalk
 
Last edited by danny19901,

blackb0x

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2019
Messages
414
Trophies
0
XP
1,675
Country
United Kingdom
Yeah just checked deranged mode out on my phone it's pretty neat tbh but I copied it to my Wii U gonna see if it will run

Blackscreen and crashes

Yeah, all versions of the game freeze. It's been fixed in an unreleased version of WiiSX RX though, which is why I'm curious what version of the game @niuus is playing.
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,295
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
6,265
Country
Portugal
can anyone fix the analog values? using wiiu gamepad and analog option lots of games analog range is busted, using bugs bunny and taz time buster if you use analog bugs bunny or taz only walk, unless the stick is fully up/down/left/side so any diagonal values is considered walk, this does not happen on my ps3 with the official disc, i tryed several games and seen this behavior more than once, someone did some bad calculations with the analog thing.

using 2.5 latest release on github btw.
 
Last edited by pedro702,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: