WiiSX beta 2 and '.cue'

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by sWackDEF, Jul 6, 2010.

Jul 6, 2010

WiiSX beta 2 and '.cue' by sWackDEF at 2:23 AM (3,724 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. sWackDEF
    OP

    Newcomer sWackDEF Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, I noticed this in the WiiSX beta 2 readme: '* ISOs can be .bin/.cue (Make sure .cue contains _relative_ directory!), .img, or .iso format'
    What does the piece i've highlighted in bold mean? I believe this is related to why I can't get my FF:VIII.cue working.
    Any help will be greatly appreciated in the present and the future, of that i'm sure. A reward? Well, here's a *taster*. Mmmmm
     
  2. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You have to put both files (.bin and .cue ) in that directory : usb or sd:/wiiSX/isos/

    load the .bin files and it should work

    hope it work the cake seem delicious lol [​IMG]
     
  3. sWackDEF
    OP

    Newcomer sWackDEF Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're a god amongst men. Thanks for the clarification!
    The cake is well and truly deserved...but sadly, it was too delicious to resist! The cake is no more. [​IMG]
     
  4. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    LoL [​IMG]

    great to see it work! have a good play!
     
  5. apoptygma

    Member apoptygma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Country:
    Australia
    No one seems to have answered you properly here. If you open the .cue file in a text editor (eg. notepad) the first line points to the location of the bin file. this might be something like C:\ISOs\Blah\Game.BIN. Relative directory means that if you have your cue in SD:\PSX\Games\ and for some insane reason have the BIN file in SD:\PSX\Games\Bins then your cue should say \Bins\Game.BIN It's almost not worth saying because no one in their right mind would seperate the bin and cue files or have cue files which list a directory prior to the bin filename but there you have it.
     
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    you don't need the cue file just put the bin file in it works i've done it.
     
  7. nano351

    Member nano351 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    you should probably hold on to the cue files though. They'll be needed when cdda sound is supported
     

Share This Page