WiiPlay (NTSC) + PAL Wiikey

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Masta_mind257, Apr 2, 2008.

Apr 2, 2008
  1. Masta_mind257
    OP

    Member Masta_mind257 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Location:
    In ur mother
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got a Wiikey installed the other day and I have 2 backups (Super Paper Mario & Zelda) both are PAL and work fine. I got a backup of WiiPlay (burned at 4x) but before that I had a "copy" of Freeloader (burned at 2.4x on 4.7gb DVD) as well, so I insert freeloader and the lines come along. Then I insert my WiiPlay and it says unable to read disk. Then I went back and re-burned it at a lower speed (2.4x) and used WiiFrii to convert it to PAL but it says unable to read disk. CAN sum1 help pls. Thanks in adv.
     
  2. trOublie

    Newcomer trOublie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Brazil
    sounds like just a bad burn. i have the original here and works fine with freeloader (pal 3.2E + wiikey 1.9s)
     
  3. Masta_mind257
    OP

    Member Masta_mind257 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Location:
    In ur mother
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used different brand of DVD to my originals, that could be the problem. 4 pack £1 DVD's (25p each) actually work while Daewoo's (2pk = £1) don't.
     
  4. josh41091

    Newcomer josh41091 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Right behind you!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey Masta_mind257, do u by any chance buy ur 4 dvd's for a quid from Poundland? Cos those dvds are quite good, Verbatim and all my backups work perfectly.
     
  5. Masta_mind257
    OP

    Member Masta_mind257 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Location:
    In ur mother
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hell yh frm poundland although mine are signalex. the daewoo's are frm poundland but they don't work from what i've seen.
     
  6. josh41091

    Newcomer josh41091 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Right behind you!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i see cos the ones i get are branded with "R" but when put into nero it says its of verbatim brand so not bad for a quid heh
     
  7. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    did you fully update your wii online?
     
  8. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if there is a PAL version of wii play, but if there is, try that. It could also be a bad iso. Try redownloading that if it doesn't work.
     

Share This Page