Wiimotes shut off and wii Freezes in Wad manager!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by 2yugimoto, Mar 18, 2010.

Mar 18, 2010
  1. 2yugimoto
    OP

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    ok so my internet does not work on my wii so my cousin (i hacked his wii a while ago) traded me his wii for mine but heres the thing. when i go into HBC and go in wad manager everything is fine. then i hit A and then i must choose ios 249 but my wiimote shuts off before i could and i have to hold the green butten to shut my wii off. every thing in the wii works but i did try doing the same thing in Cios updater and the wimotes shut off to along with me holding the power butten!

    can some 1 help me? i have not asked a question about my wii in 3 months and would really appreciate the help.


    Wii version: 4.0U
    Hacked by: Xzexro's Guide
    Bootmii: No Boot 2
    Preloader: gana get once problem is fixed
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,168
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nvrmnd
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    use a gamecube controller
     
  4. 2yugimoto
    OP

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    GC controller does not work (tried all slots once wiiimote disconnected) and the wii freezes and i must hold the power butten.
     
  5. Emerl

    Newcomer Emerl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    He probably installed cIOS 249 Rev19 with 57 as a base, which can't install wads. What you need to do is use Hermes v5 222 or use a trucha bugged IOS.
     
  6. 2yugimoto
    OP

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    no my cousin does not even know what an IOS is...... so im sure he did not do anything besides play the games i set up for him.... what should i do?
     
  7. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    lol back again?

    delete the cIOS with anytitledeleter
    reinstall the cIOS.
     
  8. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    ...it's before he can choose IOS249. Try this WAD Manager and see if it works. If it fails, try this one instead. When both fail my assumption is wrong.
     
  9. 2yugimoto
    OP

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    the second wad manager worked for me but i still dont understand why my old 1 did not work.... it was working fine till who knows why...... my cousin is inexpirenced in computers let alone hacking so he wouldent even attempt this.
     
  10. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    There's something wrong with your cIOS. The second one did not use your cIOS, so it worked.
     
  11. 2yugimoto
    OP

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    one more question when i go into a cios installer it freezes and shuts the wii motes off also. is there a way to fix all this? i wont mind starting over.
     
  12. 2yugimoto
    OP

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    ok what i do to fix it? uninstall it with any tittle deleter? and get the newest 1? im kinda worried if i do that i wont be able to get a cios unless i have to go throught hundreds of things.
     
  13. 2yugimoto
    OP

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    Help i cant get my cios rev 14 to install! wii mote shuts off and i do not know how to delete my cios using anytitledeleter!!!!! major help!!!
     

Share This Page