WiiMote as Mouse.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ZeWarrior, Aug 3, 2007.

Aug 3, 2007

WiiMote as Mouse. by ZeWarrior at 5:54 AM (1,230 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. ZeWarrior
    OP

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Who else thinks it's fun to use the Wii mote as a Bluetooth mouse on a Mac? Kinda hard but hey with a little practice I'm good :\
     
  2. pinesal

    Member pinesal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't the mac version use the sensor bar? I hope they make a windows version that does.
     
  3. ZeWarrior
    OP

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Nope it uses Bluetooth The Sensor bar would be kinda awkward.
     
  4. pinesal

    Member pinesal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, the sensor bar would make it work 100x better than the gyros,
     
  5. ZeWarrior
    OP

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    One problem though. How would we connect it [​IMG]
     
  6. shiftybill

    Newcomer shiftybill Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Australia
    umm bluetooth?

    or do u mean teh sensor bar?
     
  7. pinesal

    Member pinesal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    You just connect the sensor bar to the Wii. All that bar is, is two lights the only thing it needs to work is power.
     
  8. ZeWarrior
    OP

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    No really I mean Bluetooth. When I say Mouse I meant mouse on my Macbook Computer. The Sensor Bar wouldn't work >.
     
  9. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,853
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    Glovepie users, this is what I use sometimes. It's a wiimote+ nunckuck setup that's nice for web browsing but not precise stuff like photoshop.

    CODE//Use the A-stick as a mouse!
    //Hold C for slow! Z for fast!
    //Crap script by Heran Bago
    var.x = 0.020*Wiimote1.Nunchuk.JoyX
    var.y = 0.025*Wiimote1.Nunchuk.JoyY
    if Wiimote1.Nunchuk.CButton
    var.x = var.x/2.5
    var.y = var.y/2.5
    endif
    if Wiimote1.Nunchuk.ZButton
    var.x = var.x*2.5
    var.y = var.y*2.5
    endif
    if Wiimote1.Nunchuk.JoyX > 0.5
    mouse.x = mouse.x + var.x
    elseif Wiimote1.Nunchuk.JoyX < -0.5
    mouse.x = mouse.x + var.x
    endif
    if Wiimote1.Nunchuk.JoyY > 0.5
    mouse.y = mouse.y + var.y
    elseif Wiimote1.Nunchuk.JoyY < -0.5
    mouse.y = mouse.y + var.y
    endif
    //Home and End
    Key.Home = Wiimote1.One + Wiimote1.Nunchuk.CButton
    Key.End = Wiimote1.Two + Wiimote1.Nunchuk.CButton
    //Clickin'
    Mouse.LeftButton = Wiimote1.A
    Mouse.RightButton = Wiimote1.B
    //WASD
    Keyboard.W and Keyboard.Up = Wiimote1.Up
    Keyboard.S and Keyboard.Down = Wiimote1.Down
    Keyboard.A and Keyboard.Left = Wiimote1.Left
    Keyboard.D and Keyboard.Right = Wiimote1.Right
    //Key assignments. Feel Free to change
    Keyboard.Esc = Wiimote1.Home
    Keyboard.PageUp = Wiimote1.One
    Keyboard.pagedown = Wiimote1.Two
    Key.VolumeUp = Wiimote1.Plus
    Key.VolumeDown = Wiimote1.Minus
    //Controls LEDs
    if Wiimote1.A or Wiimote1.B
    Wiimote1.Led1 = 1
    wait 500 ms
    Wiimote1.Led2 = 1
    wait 500 ms
    Wiimote1.Led3 = 1
    wait 500 ms
    Wiimote1.Led4 = 1
    wait 500 ms
    endif
    if Wiimote1.A = 0 and Wiimote1.B = 0
    Wiimote1.Led1 = 0
    Wiimote1.Led2 = 0
    Wiimote1.Led3 = 0
    Wiimote1.Led4 = 0
    endif
     
  10. pinesal

    Member pinesal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    The sensor bar DOES work as a mouse on PC/Mac you just gotta find the right driver.
     
  11. Lukeage

    Member Lukeage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Australia
    My PC monitor is also my TV monitor (24" lcd) so the sensor bar is always on top of my screen anyway. All you need it a cheap usb bluetooth adapter and off you go.

    Can't say I've used it much since buying a 360 controller for my PC though.
     
  12. lowbelly

    Newcomer lowbelly Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i use darwiin .5 with the sensor bar. it works great but too sensitive for extended use. my gyration is a much better solution.


    yeah and you have to leave your wii on so the sensor bar gets power.
     
  13. looneyboy784

    Newcomer looneyboy784 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I may be incredibly immature but LOL [​IMG]
     
  14. lowbelly

    Newcomer lowbelly Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    ...have you tried double clicking an icon with a wiimote? it's almost impossible to click and not drag the thing inadvertently.
     
  15. ZeWarrior
    OP

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    I agree though. It's very hard to double-click with a wii mote, it always drags :\
     

Share This Page