Hacking WiiMednafen Noob Problem

KingBrewz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
i'm very new in this emulation thing and i have a problem so please dont judge me :)
so, i 'installed' wiimednafen on my wii u (vwii) and i want to play pc engine cd or turbografx 16 cd games.
my question is now how do i load this from my (splitted) harddrive?
i searched on google and i found nothing...
i used this dírection: I:\Alex 1\wiimednafen\roms\pc-engine\
should i rename the games in something special?
the games are bin and cue.
if i want to load from the usb port it says: unable to mount usb\: what does this actually means?
and btw i'm german thats why my english is not very good.

ShadowOne333

QVID PRO QVO
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
i'm very new in this emulation thing and i have a problem so please dont judge me :)
so, i 'installed' wiimednafen on my wii u (vwii) and i want to play pc engine cd or turbografx 16 cd games.
my question is now how do i load this from my (splitted) harddrive?
i searched on google and i found nothing...
i used this dírection: I:\Alex 1\wiimednafen\roms\pc-engine\
should i rename the games in something special?
the games are bin and cue.
if i want to load from the usb port it says: unable to mount usb\: what does this actually means?
and btw i'm german and my english is not very good.

You CAN'T have the wiimednafen folder inside any other.
It should be on the root of the SD card, like this:
I:/wiimednafen/roms/pc-engine/

Let me know if that worked.
If you are using a partitioned HDD, my suggestion is that you should use a normal HDD with no partitions to avoid issues, because some apps are not compatible with partitiones hardware.
Use a SD also.

KingBrewz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
thanks for reply :)
i have only a 2gb sd card and its full. what about an usb stick? does this work?

EDIT: it works with an usb stick

ShadowOne333

QVID PRO QVO
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico