wiimc - installer and wiimc

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lostdwarf, Sep 6, 2010.

Sep 6, 2010

wiimc - installer and wiimc by lostdwarf at 1:06 PM (1,571 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Everytime I try boot something or anything to do with wiimc it dies, just black screen forever. I have even tried leaving it for an hour but nothing loads


    Pal Sys Menu 4.2
    cios rev 10
    usb 2
    bootmii boot2 ans ios
    ios 61 and 58 are recent installs for me but wiimc didnt work before or after these.

    I have tried running the wiimc cios installer but it just blackscreens..

    please help me. I have never seen wiimc because of this. All other homebrew works, but also I am having trouble with mplayer.
     
  2. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
  3. Red Ire Lap

    Newcomer Red Ire Lap Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Canada
    Dont you need cIOS 202 aswell?
     
  4. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no the newer versions dont need cios as the official ios58 has usb 2.0 support as it was needed for some webcam game
     
  5. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok I will try them... I also tried to run syscheck and ios check and they both die half way through checking ios

    is something else broke on my wii?

    ps. I have ios58 now but HBC still has using ios61 and bootmii does not boot the HBC!?
     
  6. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    U have 2 uninstall the HBC then reinstall using HackMii!
     
  7. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Erm...no need to uninstall it. Just install HBC 1.0.8 again, right over your existing one. If you don't have 1.0.8 yet, now's a great time to update.

    Also...HBC not starting from bootmii: When you're in the hackmii installer to reinstall HBC, also run the Bootmii->Prepare SD card option to update the bootmii files.
     

Share This Page