Wiikey updates question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by maddk, Nov 1, 2007.

Nov 1, 2007

Wiikey updates question by maddk at 4:13 PM (954 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. maddk
    OP

    Newcomer maddk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    What do i need to burn the dvd with the wiikey update files. How do I make the dvd has a gamecube game img and run it on my wii? Thanks for any help.
     
  2. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if u have the image, burn it with imgburn to a dvd at 4x and voila. done.
     
  3. jaapie18

    Newcomer jaapie18 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Netherlands
    can you update from 1.0 to 1.9g? Or do you need 1.9b first?
     
  4. bihdamir

    Newcomer bihdamir Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    hey, just burn the iso file with any program you usualy do (i use Nero -> burn disk image), but make sure you use a dvd eventhough the file is small and just pop it in. you don't need to update to anything previous because i never ever did an update before 1.9g and works perfectly
     
  5. maddk
    OP

    Newcomer maddk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    Did that, saw the womans ass and all but got flash test erro, connection error,
    tried update 1.9b before 1.9g (i had never updtaed before) and got the same connectioon error... if my wiikey is a clone (which now i don't know) I don't really know what to do, since ppl are saying that the clone works well to...
    any suggestions?
     
  6. mastertard

    Newcomer mastertard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    burn the image file directly and don't add it to a GCOS multi-disk. yes it is a pain in the ass because the file is less than 40MB and you have over 4GB of unused space on the DVDR, but it is the only way
     
  7. maddk
    OP

    Newcomer maddk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thats what I did... didn't pad it... just burnt the iso file to a dvd and tried on my wii... but still got the same error... anyways whats a GCOS multidisk??? ps: mi wii firmware is 2.2u does that make any difference?
     
  8. MrKuenning

    Member MrKuenning GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Alaska
    Country:
    United States
    Pad it, and burn the disc as slow as you can. I get lots of errors when I burn it at like 6x or 8x.
     
  9. maddk
    OP

    Newcomer maddk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    Tried the padded to... same thing connection error... already use 8 dvds ¬¬
     

Share This Page