Wiikey Setup Discs - Non GC Controller

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jaxxster, Feb 27, 2007.

Feb 27, 2007
  1. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  2. MaHe

    Member MaHe one lazy schmo

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    I was eager to see that until this morning when I received mine. A nice thing none-the-less. It's probably timed, so changing the settings probably takes it's time ...
     
  3. corbs132

    Member corbs132 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    853
    Country:
    United States
    pretty sure it means you can navigate menus (in their setup menu) without a gc controller! that means you can use a wii controller! that means wii homebrew!
     
  4. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone got any word on how you change the settings with these yet? I cnt be bothered to waste a DVD
     
  5. Presto

    Member Presto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Ft Worth, texas
    Country:
    United States

    are you that cheap good god what is it with ppl complaining about a 30 dollar chip or a 30 cent dvd
     
  6. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The fact that i'd see it to be pretty pointless to burn a disc im goin gto stick in my wii once and the fact that i've only got about 5 dvds left to last me till monday.
     
  7. ConraDargo

    Member ConraDargo Flashback Fanatic

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,764
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Get a DVD-RW [​IMG]
     
  8. Presto

    Member Presto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Ft Worth, texas
    Country:
    United States

    thats what iam gonna do i did the same thing with my xbox disk.


    ps do you already have your wii key?
     
  9. ConraDargo

    Member ConraDargo Flashback Fanatic

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,764
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Good, because having at least one of those babies could save you a lot of trouble over and over again (I myself have three).

    PS. No, I'm still playing the waiting game (ain't gonna buy something that turns out to be crap).
     
  10. Presto

    Member Presto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Ft Worth, texas
    Country:
    United States

    i hear that i will get it one day......one day
     
  11. andreq

    Member andreq GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Canada
    Directly from Wiikey.cn
     
  12. ooh44

    Newcomer ooh44 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Thailand
    I've burnt the image file to the DVD-R disc and insert into my Wii Japan.
    It show as GameCube disc.

    Choose start the game from disc, and then it show a wiikey configuration. It will automatically setting Region Free On, Audio Fix On, DVD Speed 6X. Wait for a while approx 10-20 secs and the save setting will be completed.

    next I test the Red Steel US on my Japanese Wii.
    Its WORK perfectly!
    (Burnt with nero 8x Speed, cheap media)

    BUT the language for subtitles are all Japanese. Logo is Japan version. Only Voice is in English.

    So it will detect what your wii console zone is. It will show in that Language.

    Hopefully you will get your wiikey soon. (Like I got mine 2 days ago) [​IMG]
     

Share This Page