wiikey region override

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Osaka, Nov 28, 2007.

Nov 28, 2007

wiikey region override by Osaka at 2:46 AM (989 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    well, I'm not sure if this is bad, but I turned region override off and now when I try to load the wiikey config disk again to turn it back on I get an error. it sees it as a GC disk, but when I start it, it goes to a screen that tells me to restart the system.
     
  2. sekhu

    Member sekhu moo?

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,156
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I read somewhere posted on these forums that some folks had difficulty in getting 1.3/1.2 working after updating to 3.1. You can try the 1.2 disc to see if that works, or you could use GCOS to boot the disc
     
  3. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    whats GCOS?
     
  4. sekhu

    Member sekhu moo?

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,156
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I had GCOS all along. it was the thing that runs before the emulators that I have is. those posts make it WAY more ocmplicated than it really is. all you do is...

    1: Boot GCOS
    2: Take out the GCOS disk
    3: Put in the config disk (versoin 1.3 works fine.)
    4: turn "Region override" back on

    thanks again
     

Share This Page