Wiikey confusion

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DarkElf101, Apr 23, 2007.

Apr 23, 2007

Wiikey confusion by DarkElf101 at 1:04 AM (906 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. DarkElf101
    OP

    Newcomer DarkElf101 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    I got my wiikey installed and tested and it works and all. I made a GC multi disc with 1 NTSC game and 2 PAL games the NTSC one works fine but both PAL just load and stay in black screen? Anyone know what im doing wrong
     
  2. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Im pretty sure you cant run PAL GC games unless you have a PAL system.

    I own a wiikey,but i never tried thinking it wouldnt work.Why waste a dvd =D
     
  3. aligborat69

    Member aligborat69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    I dont see why you can play PAL GC games on an NTSC Wii? I play my NTSC GC games on my PAL wii, not come accross one which doesnt work yet either?!
     
  4. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States

    I just thought since PAL wii games couldnt work unless patched.Why would Pal GCs work?

    If you can awesome i didnt know that!
     
  5. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    Nobody has developed a method for region free Wii games that is 100% compatible yet, but they have had a method for region free GC games for ages, and it is 100% compatible (ever heard of the Freeloader?)
     
  6. Dthruking

    Newcomer Dthruking Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    if you have wiikey then just change the region on your wiikey configuration and BOOM it works fine
     
  7. Dthruking

    Newcomer Dthruking Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    sorry...double post
     
  8. nilsk123

    Newcomer nilsk123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you have a wiikey, download ( www.wiikey.cn ) and burn the setup disc from your region, then boot it in your wii. Turn on the region override. That should do the trick, I myself am on a pal console though most of the games I play are NTSC, whitch is possible because of this region override thingy the wiikey has enabled.

    There's no need to patch the iso, the wiikey does this on the fly!
     

Share This Page