wiikey Config disk save setting problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by lookout, Apr 8, 2008.

Apr 8, 2008
  1. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I load the Config 1.9s config disk change the setting (block upload - on) and then 'save setting' it work fine after reset the the console - insect the game
    ask me to update?.....

    reload the Config 1.9s config disk check the setting and notice it didn't save? try it again....... still noting happen

    there once it said - save setting... error? [​IMG]
     
  2. Jeremytus

    Newcomer Jeremytus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    Wait, what? Block upload or update?

    What game are you trying to play, what region is it from, is it legit or not, and what region is your Wii? Some games NEED the updates to actually be able to run on your console.
     
  3. noisound

    Member noisound GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Antarctica
    the wiikey settings dont show they've saved because thats part of the drive chip's stealth or supposed to be

    the wiikey's update blocker hasnt had good results, its best to stick with brick blocker or wii update manager for update blocking. some ppl have used datel freeloader to get pass updates but its not future proof (dont ask where to get it ;x)
     
  4. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I try to play SSBB by 'Block update' using Config 1.9s config disk - set it to 'ON' after reseting the console
    the setting 'Block update' - turn back OFF? even if the drive chip's stealth. the SSBB still ask me to update the console?....

    I'll try datel freeloader....


    thank reply!...
     
  5. Jeremytus

    Newcomer Jeremytus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    No, you NEED to update your Wii when it comes to playing SSBB. There's no way around it. The Freeloader won't help.
     
  6. zanysmash

    Newcomer zanysmash Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    France
    try to set "block update" "on" AND "dev mode" on, it worked here (no ssbb update)
     
  7. spastro

    Newcomer spastro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Australia
    ZANY!!! Your a legend.

    Method works Perfect
    What does dev mode do anyway?
     

Share This Page