wiikey clone

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by philipcooper, Apr 11, 2007.

Apr 11, 2007

wiikey clone by philipcooper at 11:20 PM (581 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. philipcooper
    OP

    Member philipcooper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Liverpool (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i am having problems with my wiikey i got it from cheapmodstore.i was thinking is it possible to be a clone .but it runs the wiikey setup 1.2 disk does this mean it not a clone because as far as i know the 1.2 setup disk cannot be used on clone
     
  2. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes it can run. its only a utility disc to be honest. it doesnt update the firmware.
     
  3. philipcooper
    OP

    Member philipcooper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Liverpool (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you cant get clones off cheapmodstore if they are on the wiikey website can you.

    i got someone to do it so if it is a clone could that be why i am getting read errors sometimes are the clones not as good as a proper wiikey.

    why is the firmware update out so i can know for sure
     
  4. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    your getting read errors due to poor media. i seriously doubt its because of the chip. ive had real and clone wiikeys and both been working exactly the same.
     
  5. philipcooper
    OP

    Member philipcooper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Liverpool (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i am using verbatim and data write and white tops
     

Share This Page