Wiikey bootable disc v1.2 PAL

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by jalaneme, Jun 30, 2007.

Jun 30, 2007

Wiikey bootable disc v1.2 PAL by jalaneme at 6:17 PM (1,005 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. jalaneme
    OP

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i don't know if i am gonna get anywhere with this but i cannot run .bat files on my computer, i have windows xp and it says command prompt is not found, is there any way i can download a premade iso from anywhere or how can i enter the command to make a iso manually? if i don't get this sorted i will never be able to play usa wii games ever because of this. grrrr

    isn't there at least a windows program that's friendly to use without using stupid command prompt?
     
  2. Daimakaimura

    Member Daimakaimura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Belgium
    from what i've heard if you download that disc you got a virus

    i mean don't excute it [​IMG]
     
  3. jalaneme
    OP

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what do you mean virus? (even if there was a virus my virus program would have detected something and i doubt a official wiikey website would be silly enough to put a virus on their website) i can't run anything because i cannot run .bat files whatsoever in the end i had to download the version 1.1 setup disc that was already in a iso, but still if anyone has a way to get 1.2 in a iso without stupid dos command then that will help a lot.
     
  4. ih8crouch

    Member ih8crouch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just patch the games with regionfrii, the wiikey region bypass doesnt work for me for some reason
     
  5. jalaneme
    OP

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yep i already have the regionfrii on my computer ready, but do you really need the setup disc if you main wii backups are for your own region? (in this case pal) there will only be a few games that i will be playing from other regions.
     
  6. ih8crouch

    Member ih8crouch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I dont think u need the update...ive PM'd u a link to a program that gives the bat files a front end which should sort your problem mate
     
  7. sekhu

    Member sekhu moo?

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,156
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you have a wiikey installed properly then you shoudl have 0 problems in running a game for your own region. playing imports also works about 60-70% of the time, some games refuse to work across regions regardless of what you do.

    you only run the setup disc ONCE to make your changes and save them, then remove the disc and slot in a backup or original game. You do not need regionfree at all to get a game working, as it's doing the same thing the wiikey is doing - if it doesn't work via your wiikey, then it's an incompatable game/bad burn/bad install.
     
  8. ih8crouch

    Member ih8crouch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    must be a bad install ive run the setup disk n no NTSC games work with out the patch not bothered really everything works perfect cept for that
     
  9. sekhu

    Member sekhu moo?

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,156
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sounds like it, might want to get it checked out by someone who knows what (s)he is doing, otherwise you'll have to patch for life what the chip ought to be doing for you on the fly
     
  10. jalaneme
    OP

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i haven't had anything installed yet, i'm just getting all the files i need prepared so i won't be running around like a headless chicken when i get my wii back after the chip has been installed.

    thanks for that, lets hope i get more progress than before.

    edit: what the hell is this program? when i press my region to compile a image i get a error message "system cannot find the file specfied" (i;m guessing it won't regonise the .bat files again, when i press continue multiple times a small box comes up asking me for a password what is this?
     

Share This Page