Wiikey black screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by noomeng, Mar 15, 2007.

Mar 15, 2007

Wiikey black screen by noomeng at 8:13 AM (1,001 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. noomeng
    OP

    Newcomer noomeng Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    [​IMG] I have a wiikey'd US wii that doesn't play PAL backups. THe disc would load, but only up until when i click START, the screen turns black and just hangs. Could this possibly be a result of poor soldering job? I really don't think it's the media since my other NTSC backups work fine :/
     
  2. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  3. noomeng
    OP

    Newcomer noomeng Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    hmm.. according to the compatibility list, the only PAL game i tried and shouldn't be able to play is Marvel Ultimate Alliance; the other PAL games I have are not listed. I 'll see how it goes with Rayman and Tigerwoods PALs, then i'll know for sure if my system has a problem. It's no biggie really. I can still play NTSC-J and USA backups OK, but i'd like to know if the solder guy did a good job for what i paid or not. [​IMG]


    [​IMG] Just wondering, has anyone else with USA wii run PAL games? Did you encounter any problems?
     
  4. darkstryker

    Newcomer darkstryker Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    i'm having the same problem....
    ppl saying how this dvd media that i'm using is no good
    and the burning speed....
     
  5. dsbomb

    Member dsbomb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Add what you test to the wiki, that's what it is for. Pal games on US Wiis seem to be real touchy.
     
  6. TheCheekyMonkey

    Newcomer TheCheekyMonkey Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hvae you patched the game, or set the region with the config disc?

    doubtful its a soldering problem, nothing would work, or all games would be problematic.
     

Share This Page