Wiikey 1.9g update error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hanndn, Nov 1, 2007.

Nov 1, 2007

Wiikey 1.9g update error by hanndn at 2:42 PM (14,827 Views / 0 Likes) 35 replies

  1. hanndn
    OP

    Newcomer hanndn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Italy
    My update to the 1.9g failed, the message after the test: ERROR: test failed, check your connection and try again
    I try the "eject" method, will appear succes, reboot galaxy, but mario galaxy don't work! 001error!
    The wiikey is original, i'm sure, i've buy it from hardstore.com
    help me
     


  2. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    one of the wires are not soldered correctly most likely. One wire is for updating...
     
  3. Mr_Grinch

    Newcomer Mr_Grinch Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Also, once the update is done, make sure to power down the console (unplug or turn off from mains) and back on. Just in case.
     
  4. fthepress

    Newcomer fthepress Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    China

    Its better to ask the Wiikey Team to give a reply/ [​IMG]
     
  5. fthepress

    Newcomer fthepress Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    China

    Its better to ask the Wiikey Team to give a reply/ [​IMG]
     
  6. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you have a clone wiikey with wrong fuse settings. reprogram your wiikey or buy another one thats not a clone.

    also the story about this wire not connected is not true. if you forget to connect just 1 wire the whole wiikey wont work. there is no such 'update' wire.
     
  7. oxbsb

    Newcomer oxbsb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    how can i reprogram it?
     
  8. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
  9. dabomb506

    Newcomer dabomb506 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    the 1.9b beta update said it was compatible with clones.... so i dunno why this wouldn't work. are there different clones out there that allow this update?
     
  10. tandao2002

    Newcomer tandao2002 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    i had the same problem when i burned it along with GCOS. it game me TEST FAILED. it was a multi WiiKey Update/Config disk burned at 2.4x. I rebuilt the Update disc with Filechop to 1.4gb burning with 4x. Works fine. You should try that
     
  11. hanndn
    OP

    Newcomer hanndn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Italy
    it's original [​IMG]
    help me
    the wires are soldered correctly
     
  12. Lotem

    Newcomer Lotem Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Israel
    Have the same problem.
    Please help. [​IMG]
     
  13. Giffel

    Newcomer Giffel Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'm also getting this error, original wiikey (never updated), various different burns (nero, imgburn, alcohol) [​IMG]
     
  14. MrKuenning

    Member MrKuenning GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Alaska
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I had the same problem with the 1.9b update and I had to brun the disk three times for it to work. Chop it again, and burn at 2x if you can.
     
  15. leocamilo

    Member leocamilo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the exact same problem!! Please someone help...
     
  16. MrKuenning

    Member MrKuenning GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Alaska
    Country:
    United States
    Burn the disk slowly. I burn all my ROMs at like 2x - 4x. Anyfaster and there is a high probability it wont work.
     
  17. leocamilo

    Member leocamilo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    I burned it at 2x, because I used a DVD-RW!!
     
  18. hanndn
    OP

    Newcomer hanndn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Italy
    I have burn the update at 2x, 4x, on dvd-rw and dvd-r, but always ---> ERROR: test failed, check your connection and try again
     
  19. Lotem

    Newcomer Lotem Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Israel
    I need to do the filechop thing?
     
  20. DMasterW

    Newcomer DMasterW Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Israel
    I have this problem too...
     

Share This Page