wiikey 1.0

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MrEs, May 13, 2007.

May 13, 2007

wiikey 1.0 by MrEs at 1:06 PM (1,273 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. MrEs
    OP

    Newcomer MrEs Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Hi i've got a local installer in melbourne offering to install wiikey 1.0's at a great price.

    My question is, is there any other version? As far as i knew there is only 1 version? which would be 1.0... LOL
    I dont want to get an older version, just checking that there is onl 1 version... thanks... [​IMG]
     
  2. kristijan08

    Member kristijan08 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    theres only one wiikey, check the chip before he does it to ensure its not a clone or anything
     
  3. enterprise

    Newcomer enterprise Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Australia
    where abouts in melbourne is this and how much is he asking? wanna get mine done and don't wanna fuck it up lol
     
  4. daveace

    Newcomer daveace Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah - I wanna know too!

    :-)
     
  5. kutis

    Newcomer kutis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Austria
    i did mine in collingwood swapmeet, $110, with some european dude...

    he gave me a game out of a bunch, picked billy n mandy... but my wii was set to 60hz so it wont play, so he gave me rayman as well
     
  6. MrEs
    OP

    Newcomer MrEs Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
  7. kutis

    Newcomer kutis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Austria
    umm, u just need to be there in time.. i saw him, installed the modchip myself. just found his namecard, http://gamefreaks.info/

    he only took like 7 mins to open the wii, 2 mins to solder, and like 5 mins to put everything back on.. he use short wire in the installation.

    and mr. es, in ur link, somehow i think they use clone chip... if i remember correctly, the chip itself originally cost like 50$ shipped here. but, it's ur call

    edit: whoops, i read the web wrong.. it is 45$ only for the chip... and u pay extra 55 for the installation.. now that seems right [​IMG]
     
  8. MrEs
    OP

    Newcomer MrEs Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    has anybody used this mob before?

    EDIT: Just did a search and found that people have had good results, thanks [​IMG]
     

Share This Page