Wiijap + Gamecube Games PAL

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by skizo01, Sep 30, 2007.

Sep 30, 2007

Wiijap + Gamecube Games PAL by skizo01 at 12:45 PM (916 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. skizo01
    OP

    Newcomer skizo01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I have a wii jap with wiikey 1.3 + firmwire 1.9b + 2.2J

    My PAL games when i start with GCOS with automatic detect ( press A ) i have a green screen. why ?
    the 1.3 is not full region free with gamecube game ?

    And when i start GCOS manuel PAL60 i have a black screen but i have sound.

    Need Help plz !

    i put the game:
    [​IMG]

    I select my game :
    [​IMG]

    I choose A for autodetect : (or other mod but it's the same probleme black screen or green screen)
    [​IMG]

    And i have :
    [​IMG]

    Same result with all of PAL games
     
  2. lafleche

    Member lafleche GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Netherlands
    from the wiikey readme.

    Full GC regionfree [ON/OFF]
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Boots GC imports directly using a small apploader hook to setup the
    correct video mode. Make sure you also enable the basic region feature,
    thats what gets you through the wii menu in the first place. Unlike a
    real GC, the NTSC Wii doesnt output PAL50. That means the game may
    run but theres no picture. PAL60 games will work, however you need to
    enable it. The common way to bring up the "use PAL60?" dialog on a
    game is to hold B while booting. Forcing to NTSC may work as well. PAL consoles output NTSC just fine


    Your JAP WII is NTSC...so PAL is slightly difficult?
    Try the 'hold B' option.

    good luck
     
  3. skizo01
    OP

    Newcomer skizo01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    i don't understand, i press B when i start game in GCOS automatic detect ?
     
  4. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you dont need gcos anymore with the new wiikey firmware, the mode is autodetected.

    only when you want to play in 480p you hold the b button on the gamecube controller when the game is starting.
    it will ask 'enable progressive mode?' answer with yes and you have hires graphics.
     
  5. skizo01
    OP

    Newcomer skizo01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    i try with tales of symphonia PAL original when i click start games in wii menu i press B in gamecube controller but the screen is again black ...

    and i have multigame iso with 3 games in 1 DVD when i start i'm in GCOS menu. :/
     
  6. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Tales of Symphonia PAL doesn't support 60Hz, only 50.

    Bad luck, I guess.
     
  7. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    (also small note, there is no wiikey 1.3. the setup disc is 1.3, the wiikey update is 1.9b)
     
  8. skizo01
    OP

    Newcomer skizo01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    i have make a photo, need help :/
     

Share This Page