Wiigator can't find burned isos (I think)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by maximum679, Nov 28, 2008.

Nov 28, 2008
  1. maximum679
    OP

    Newcomer maximum679 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the homebrew channel and the included cISOS but when I launch Wiigator (v.03b) it gives says
    "Error: DVD [illegible overlapped letters]" I checked Gecko OS and it gave a No DVD error. I have wii system menu 3.2
    and I burned the DVDs at 1x speed with IMGburn on Phillips DVD-Rs. Can anyone attempt to help me solve this problem?
     
  2. s2003r

    Newcomer s2003r Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Ireland
    1.double check if there is any data on DVD after burning.
    1a. if there is - try to reinstall cISOS
    1b. if there is no data - then the issue is with windows/api/burner/software.
     
  3. maximum679
    OP

    Newcomer maximum679 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    On my dvd drive it says it is either corrupted or not the right format.
    On Wiigator it finally said a legible error code 324.
    Going to check that right now

    The problem is still not fixed!
     
  4. nanika

    Member nanika 文鎮じゃダメ!まぁ、こんな文字小さしすぎてどうせ読めないっしょ。

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    United States
    Try burning at a faster speed. Try a speed listed both on your burner and the disk and is roughly half of the disks' maximum. On those same disks with a Lite-on burner, I find 6x works fine...
     
  5. maximum679
    OP

    Newcomer maximum679 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    That didn't work. Any more suggestions? I know many people have had this problem!
     
  6. maximum679
    OP

    Newcomer maximum679 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I still have the same stupid error code 324.
    Anyone have any other suggestions?
     
  7. OneOfTheSame

    Newcomer OneOfTheSame Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    You put in the disk the wrong way.
     
  8. dnmn8r

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    This isnt only caused by discs you know?
    I remember that this happened to me because incorrectly installed cios, or ios or something.....
    Try reinstalling your cios...
     
  9. maximum679
    OP

    Newcomer maximum679 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    That solved it! Thanks!!!

    S2003r i have correctly installed CIOS many times and it has continued to not work properly.
     
  10. flammingcowz

    Newcomer flammingcowz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    LMAO!
     
  11. fgsfdsyo

    Member fgsfdsyo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I'm hesitant to believe this thread is real.
     
  12. maximum679
    OP

    Newcomer maximum679 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I was being sarcastic... The problem still persists.
     
  13. DM357

    Newcomer DM357 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the gamma loader work for you?

    Also, make sure you are burning it as an image, not actually burning the iso as a file to the disc right? I got the 324 code when i did that.
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I would bet on wrong or no cIOS installed or using DVD+Rs without bitsetting.
     

Share This Page