Wiigator can't find burned isos (I think)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by maximum679, Nov 28, 2008.

  1. maximum679
    OP

    maximum679 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Nov 28, 2008
    United States
    I installed the homebrew channel and the included cISOS but when I launch Wiigator (v.03b) it gives says
    "Error: DVD [illegible overlapped letters]" I checked Gecko OS and it gave a No DVD error. I have wii system menu 3.2
    and I burned the DVDs at 1x speed with IMGburn on Phillips DVD-Rs. Can anyone attempt to help me solve this problem?
     
  2. s2003r

    s2003r Member

    Newcomer
    14
    0
    Nov 8, 2008
    1.double check if there is any data on DVD after burning.
    1a. if there is - try to reinstall cISOS
    1b. if there is no data - then the issue is with windows/api/burner/software.
     
  3. maximum679
    OP

    maximum679 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Nov 28, 2008
    United States
    On my dvd drive it says it is either corrupted or not the right format.
    On Wiigator it finally said a legible error code 324.
    Going to check that right now

    The problem is still not fixed!
     
  4. nanika

    nanika 文鎮じゃダメ!まぁ、こんな文字小さしすぎてどうせ読めないっしょ。

    Member
    249
    27
    Apr 22, 2008
    United States
    Try burning at a faster speed. Try a speed listed both on your burner and the disk and is roughly half of the disks' maximum. On those same disks with a Lite-on burner, I find 6x works fine...
     
  5. maximum679
    OP

    maximum679 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Nov 28, 2008
    United States
    That didn't work. Any more suggestions? I know many people have had this problem!
     
  6. maximum679
    OP

    maximum679 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Nov 28, 2008
    United States
    I still have the same stupid error code 324.
    Anyone have any other suggestions?
     
  7. OneOfTheSame

    OneOfTheSame Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    97
    0
    Jul 19, 2008
    United States
    You put in the disk the wrong way.
     
  8. dnmn8r

    dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    404
    0
    Nov 14, 2008
    sydney
    This isnt only caused by discs you know?
    I remember that this happened to me because incorrectly installed cios, or ios or something.....
    Try reinstalling your cios...
     
  9. maximum679
    OP

    maximum679 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Nov 28, 2008
    United States
    That solved it! Thanks!!!

    S2003r i have correctly installed CIOS many times and it has continued to not work properly.
     
  10. flammingcowz

    flammingcowz Member

    Newcomer
    30
    0
    Sep 25, 2008
    United States
    LMAO!
     
  11. fgsfdsyo

    fgsfdsyo GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    141
    0
    Apr 6, 2008
    United States
    I'm hesitant to believe this thread is real.
     
  12. maximum679
    OP

    maximum679 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Nov 28, 2008
    United States
    I was being sarcastic... The problem still persists.
     
  13. DM357

    DM357 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    79
    0
    Oct 25, 2008
    Does the gamma loader work for you?

    Also, make sure you are burning it as an image, not actually burning the iso as a file to the disc right? I got the 324 code when i did that.
     
  14. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    8,165
    72
    Oct 17, 2008
    Gambia, The
    I would bet on wrong or no cIOS installed or using DVD+Rs without bitsetting.