Hacking WiiFrii 2.0 - Wii Full Region Free

Jebs

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
68
Country
siuyan_ac said:
TO those who can work with WiiFrii 2.3b:

How many GB of main memory in your computer? I had 2 GB main memory and I realized that I caught into memory problem. After my memory was utilized till the maximum, my WiiFrii program session crashed and terminated immediately. I don't even have a change to enter the language option.

Please HELP HELP !!!

Thanks.

Might be something wrong with the iso or your copy of WiiFrii. I only have 512 ram and it runs fine on mine.
 

bnaley

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 25, 2008
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
12
Country
United States
I have a problem getting wiifrii 2.3b to work. I have the exe file and key.bin in the same folder. I open the exe and it says to @@ press any key. Well once I drag my ISO over to it and press enter, the screen just disappears. Anyone have any ideas what I'm doing wrong?
 

ashesburn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
208
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
London
XP
63
Country
bnaley said:
I have a problem getting wiifrii 2.3b to work. I have the exe file and key.bin in the same folder. I open the exe and it says to @@ press any key. Well once I drag my ISO over to it and press enter, the screen just disappears. Anyone have any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Do not double click on the .exe file. Simply drag the ISO over the .exe file and it will run by itself. Hope that helps.
 

akirox

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
177
Country
United States
lol... i guess its impossible to patch big brain academy(US).... i tried with trucha... wiifrii...
is there another program to patch main.dol??
 

akirox

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
177
Country
United States
baseline007 said:
i used wiifrii 2.3b on big brain academy US. it worked fined for my 3.2j wiikey 1.9s.
i get windows error....
damn
wacko.gif
 

jan777

motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2008
Messages
2,829
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
536
Country
you dont need this anymore
geckoos does it all

(wow it somehow rhymes)

well maybe except the video mode
 

Knocks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
559
Trophies
0
XP
255
Country
Just to let everyone know, games patched with WiiFrii do not work with the 3.3 update, because the program uses the Trucha bug to sign games.
 

Cyber-T

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2008
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Essen / Germany
Website
Visit site
XP
70
Country
Gambia, The
Knocks said:
Just to let everyone know, games patched with WiiFrii do not work with the 3.3 update, because the program uses the Trucha bug to sign games.

Sure there are working!!! With 3.3, too!

You only have to use GeckoOS first and then launch the game! But GeckoOS only works with NTSC games for PAL Consoles and PAL games for NTSC consoles! It doesn't work wit PAL 2 PAL or NTSC 2 NTSC!
 

skedone

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
364
Trophies
0
XP
441
Country
United States
now this is weird im using this under Linux at the mo and one it has not moaned about common.key yet (and i don't have it in the directory) but it is taking ages it says writing main.dol at mo its finished patching the region and video lang but so far it has taken well over a hour any help guys?

dont worry im a idiot turns out if you don't have the common key thats the reason it takes so long it just don't error under Linux lol
 

Glacius0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2005
Messages
604
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
The Netherlands
Website
Visit site
XP
205
Country
Netherlands
That doesn't change the fact that an admin or the topic creator could change it for convenience sake. I live in Korea and I didn't know that most hacks don't work for Wii until recently. This info should not be neglected.
 

WalkerD

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2008
Messages
192
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
165
Country
Canada
I get the "error whatever.iso could not be read press any key to continue" Any suggestions? I've tried renaming the common-key changing its file type everything. :S
 

nabialik

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
37
Website
nostale.nd.pl
XP
120
Country
Poland
Strange, Naruto Shippuuden Gekitou Ninja Taisen EX 2 (TMD) dosent work on my PAL Wii. I try patch and change language to english and dont change. When i put disc to Wii i get error (Black screen with white text: Please reject game and reset wii or something like that)
I got OpenWii and 3.3E firmware

Any ideas?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Adults have earned the nick name lil