Wiiflow wont download covers

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by kokiri_link, Jan 7, 2010.

Jan 7, 2010
  1. kokiri_link
    OP

    Member kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    New to the usb loading malarky, and ive managed to install Wiiflow, and a few games...however it fails to download any covers. Any idea on whats going wrong? Cheers.
     
  2. kokiri_link
    OP

    Member kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BUMP. Any help please? Do I need to create a folder on the SD card?
     
  3. vidcare1

    Newcomer vidcare1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    NE ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just today i installed ver.WiiFlowR25_249 and once i went into the menue to load covers/box covers it connected to the internet and downloaded them it also made two folders 1 boxcovers and 1 covers no bother its a great App
     
  4. sexualtrepan

    Newcomer sexualtrepan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know, you don't have to create a folder.

    Mine used to download them seamlessly, but lately it just hangs on the downloading screen. You can download them yourself, manually, if you wish.

    But yeah, I'm interested in seeing a fix for this too.
     
  5. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,168
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah cover downloading works, but only seems to download certain ones lately like only the front rather than the full cover even though its on the site (?)

    Iv still got that issue with F1 2009 I posted about a while back (its the only cover that downloads only the front half but insists on stretching it round the entire box, no matter whether i download it my self or auto. I even tried with a custom .png and it still fucked up)

    oh well.
     
  6. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    You can manually change that by downloading it from the site yourself and putting in into the folder where the other covers are.
    You may need to delete the cache file thats in the cache folder to complete it
     

Share This Page